Dr. Hasumati Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Des Plaines, IL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    34%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Truly cares and honest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Less in words. Not pro active
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
My review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was simply superb. I had a normal delivery way back in 2007.Very experinced doctor. She always prefers normal delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
If you want KIDS.Never Visit This Doctor Office.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 25 year old and I had miscarriages in January. Last six week I was pregnant. I had some pain in right side. I told to the doctor. Actually, I told have some syndromes of Ectopic pregnancy. But she never care of patient. One day suddenly I had pain in right side and lot of blood coming. She told take tynalor medicine. I went to Emergency and doctor told you have EP. I am scaring and doctor told me remove this pregnancy as soon as possible. Otherwise you tube may be blast. I took right way decision and take methotrexate injection. Then emergency doctor told follow you primary OB doctor. My primary doctor (Dr Hasumati Patel) never call me and never follow to me. Still I am suffering pain. Right now I am very suffering very bad time. Please advise me what am I do? I suggest you , never visit this doctor office. she never proper diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
DO NOT GO TO HER!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am amazed how physicians like her can exist in the US and practice medicine. She does not have any bedside manners, would leave the office while we would be asking her a question. The longest she spent with us during any of the appointments was 5 minutes. What was shocking was that we had never imagined that anyone can provide such poor care, since both of us have been in healthcare since last 10 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
wow was I with a doctor... ??
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read the title... Very unprofessional.. didn't even spend 5 min with me and assume what was wrong with me... Didn't check and wrote me rx which didn't solve any of my problems.. Had to suffer for One year now switching doctors..YOUNG PEOPLE DO NOT GO TO HER YOU NEED ADVISE AND SOME ONE WHO LISTENS NOT ASSUME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 5th, 2011
My experience with her is good
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Never go to this doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is worst doctor i have seen ever. She is always in rush and never give enough time.Very rude most of the time. I had to go with c-section eventhough i had verygood chanced of normal delivery. She didn't try enough for normal delivery. People push like for 3 to 4 hours.I didn't try even for 2 hours. Even in 2 hours i tried to push only for 5 times.that's it.Nurse told me that Baby has moved but when she came she just took the decision that just go for c-section and she didn't even talk to us before taking the decision. My hasband wanted to try more but she didn't let us to try.

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only interested in Money . She doesnot care for her patients or their concerns. Never answers anything properly. For every qs/concern, I used to hear the same words as " everything is normal" which it wasn't.. Had to face lots of issues and changed the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not go to her another time! She cares the least about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Worst Doctor i have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hasumati Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Des Plaines, IL.