advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

55

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 17 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 17 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
by Christina Schafer on Jun 27th, 2015

I loved the dr he saved my husbands life.

by Carol on Jun 6th, 2015

Best Doctor I have ever been too. He is super smart and cares about his patients. He has a very caring attitude for his patients. Very prompt, fine bedside manor. I could not hope for a better doctor

Apr 24th, 2015

I had searched seemingly forever for a doctor who was courteous, respectful, kind and thoughtful of my needs-I FINALLY found one in Dr. Ataya-I am so very grateful to this man for the caring he has exhibited and his exemplary bedside manner-I hope to always retain him as my primary physician

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 10th, 2015

Office never answers phones or returns call, I have never seen Dr Ataya it's always a different doctor and his staff is always changing.. Find another doctor this one has to many offices to care about his patents

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Will Never Call Back show details Will Never Call Back
Oct 17th, 2014

Left 4 voice mails and have never got one reply. I am wondering, does he have a "real" office ?

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Looking for a NEW Doctor show details Looking for a NEW Doctor
Aug 18th, 2014

The office staff is forever changing. It is my understanding that most are students from Baker College on unpaid internships and is reflected in how the office runs. Had an insurance issue and had to drive to the office because in three days no one would / could answer the phone. Notified them of our change in insurance company several times and they still Bill the wrong company. Gave it one more shot when Dr Shultz started, but in scheduling an appointment with her I have found that she has also left. Enough already, do yourself a favor and keep looking. Flint Office

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
May 17th, 2013

I am in the process of switching to a new doctor. This doctor hands out prescriptions like its candy. After diagnosing me with hypothyroidism he put me on synthroid. I felt very rushed and couldnt ask any questions. I did all the research on my own. On my follow up appointment he told me about a weight loss pill and shot that would cost me 60 dollars! And an extra 30 every week, for being 40 pounds overweight. Even though i told him that I have lost 30 over the course of 6 months and still losing. Then on my own research again I found out you shouldnt be on the weight loss drug with a thyroid problem! Worst doctor I have ever had.

Mark as Helpful  | 11 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Bad medicine show details Bad medicine
Nov 26th, 2012

I have been treated by this doc for the last 2 years. There were many medications I must have not been on he prescribed. It good that I got rid of this crook

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Aug 19th, 2011

Dr Ataya has an excellent bedside manner and is very thorough. He has been excellent with me and my kid's!

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 20th, 2011

very good doc

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by Laura zumer on Jan 18th, 2011

If Dr. Ataya ever left West Branch I would travel to another town to see him rather than switch doctors.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse