ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hatem Ataya Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.2
  • 24
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hatem Ataya?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2015

I loved the dr he saved my husbands life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Best Doctor I have ever been too. He is super smart and cares about his patients. He has a very caring attitude for his patients. Very prompt, fine bedside manor. I could not hope for a better doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

I had searched seemingly forever for a doctor who was courteous, respectful, kind and thoughtful of my needs-I FINALLY found one in Dr. Ataya-I am so very grateful to this man for the caring he has exhibited and his exemplary bedside manner-I hope to always retain him as my primary physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Office never answers phones or returns call, I have never seen Dr Ataya it's always a different doctor and his staff is always changing.. Find another doctor this one has to many offices to care about his patents

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will Never Call Back

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Left 4 voice mails and have never got one reply. I am wondering, does he have a "real" office ?

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Looking for a NEW Doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2014

The office staff is forever changing. It is my understanding that most are students from Baker College on unpaid internships and is reflected in how the office runs. Had an insurance issue and had to drive to the office because in three days no one would / could answer the phone. Notified them of our change in insurance company several times and they still Bill the wrong company. Gave it one more shot when Dr Shultz started, but in scheduling an appointment with her I have found that she has also left. Enough already, do yourself a favor and keep looking. Flint Office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2013

I am in the process of switching to a new doctor. This doctor hands out prescriptions like its candy. After diagnosing me with hypothyroidism he put me on synthroid. I felt very rushed and couldnt ask any questions. I did all the research on my own. On my follow up appointment he told me about a weight loss pill and shot that would cost me 60 dollars! And an extra 30 every week, for being 40 pounds overweight. Even though i told him that I have lost 30 over the course of 6 months and still losing. Then on my own research again I found out you shouldnt be on the weight loss drug with a thyroid problem! Worst doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad medicine

Posted on November 27th, 2012

I have been treated by this doc for the last 2 years. There were many medications I must have not been on he prescribed. It good that I got rid of this crook

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2011

Dr Ataya has an excellent bedside manner and is very thorough. He has been excellent with me and my kid's!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2011

very good doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2011

If Dr. Ataya ever left West Branch I would travel to another town to see him rather than switch doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hatem Ataya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lapeer, MI.