Overall Rating

3.2
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved the dr he saved my husbands life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have ever been too. He is super smart and cares about his patients. He has a very caring attitude for his patients. Very prompt, fine bedside manor. I could not hope for a better doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had searched seemingly forever for a doctor who was courteous, respectful, kind and thoughtful of my needs-I FINALLY found one in Dr. Ataya-I am so very grateful to this man for the caring he has exhibited and his exemplary bedside manner-I hope to always retain him as my primary physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office never answers phones or returns call, I have never seen Dr Ataya it's always a different doctor and his staff is always changing.. Find another doctor this one has to many offices to care about his patents
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Will Never Call Back
Left 4 voice mails and have never got one reply. I am wondering, does he have a "real" office ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Looking for a NEW Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is forever changing. It is my understanding that most are students from Baker College on unpaid internships and is reflected in how the office runs. Had an insurance issue and had to drive to the office because in three days no one would / could answer the phone. Notified them of our change in insurance company several times and they still Bill the wrong company. Gave it one more shot when Dr Shultz started, but in scheduling an appointment with her I have found that she has also left. Enough already, do yourself a favor and keep looking. Flint Office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I am in the process of switching to a new doctor. This doctor hands out prescriptions like its candy. After diagnosing me with hypothyroidism he put me on synthroid. I felt very rushed and couldnt ask any questions. I did all the research on my own. On my follow up appointment he told me about a weight loss pill and shot that would cost me 60 dollars! And an extra 30 every week, for being 40 pounds overweight. Even though i told him that I have lost 30 over the course of 6 months and still losing. Then on my own research again I found out you shouldnt be on the weight loss drug with a thyroid problem! Worst doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Bad medicine
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by this doc for the last 2 years. There were many medications I must have not been on he prescribed. It good that I got rid of this crook
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ataya has an excellent bedside manner and is very thorough. He has been excellent with me and my kid's!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If Dr. Ataya ever left West Branch I would travel to another town to see him rather than switch doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No