ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hayan Yacoub Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hayan Yacoub?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hayan Yacoub?

Ratings and Reviews

58 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 58 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

Patient, Warm and Professional

I can't recommend Dr. Yacoub strongly enough. He is always patient, kind, warm and professional. My husband now sees him as well. I feel very comfortable with him, never condescended and never judged. I hope to God he never leaves his current practice, but frankly I would pay the premium to see him out of network.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

of the best

Dr. Yacoub is one of the best in every way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

One of a kind doctor!

Dr Yacoub is a very knowledgeable, kind and caring doctor. He has excellent bedside manners and a nice sense of humor. He took care of my family for over a decade. We are at loss after he moved to Austin. He is greatly missed in Appleton. We love him and wish him the best in his new job. I wish we can find a physician like him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

Knowledgeable & Friendly Internist

Austin is fortunate to have Dr. Yacoub. I thoroughly enjoyed him as my physician and was disappointed when he left Appleton. He resolved many issues for me in a knowledgeable, confident and friendly manner. I wish him all the best in Austin, Tx.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Great Dr

Dr Yacoub is a great Dr who was in Appleton, WI for many years. He has now moved to Austin, Texas. I wish him the best in his new adventures down in Texas!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

At a loss!!!

I just learned that Dr. Yacoub has left Affinity, the best dr. I have ever had. I am going to try and find out where he is going and will follow him if at all possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

recommendation

Dr. Yacoub is so kind, courteous and thoughtful. I have full confidence in him. He never seems hurried and listens carefully. I would recommend him to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

great dr. makes you want to get healthy

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Excellent skill and patient relations

Have been seeing Dr. Yacoub for several years, and am consistently satisfied. He prompts for follow-ups and coordinates labs in advance so he has what he needs for appointments. He explains symptoms, pays attention to trends and encourages an educates on healthy lifestyle choices. Could not be happier to have him as my primary physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

I've had many doctors over the years. Dr. Yacoub seems genuine, honest, and has a pleasant personality. Some doctors who are always busy just seem to go through the motions. I didn't feel this way with Dr. Yacoub. He also seems very knowledgeable and informed with the most current medications and diagnosis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Have had him for over two years as a PCP. Great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2009

tops in my book. great diagnostician. concerned about his patients. warm personality

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hayan Yacoub is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. James Hull

    Dr. James Hull

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Michael Edmond

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Howard Marcus

    Dr. Howard Marcus

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    46