Dr. Hayato Mori MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Honolulu, HI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

86 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Excellent doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my shoulder biceps tendon repaired by Dr. Mori using arthroscopic technique. I'm back to Jiu Jitsu without pain. Wonderful office staff. Can't praise enough for giving me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wonderful surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mori was able to repair my rotator cuff using state of the art minimally invasive technique! I was back using my shoulder in 3 weeks....didn't even need physical therapy. Thank you Dr.Mori and staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is modern and tastefully done. Wonderful girls in the office to take care of you. The doc is excellent. His superb technique fixed my rotator cuff without even needing to wear a sling for not more than 2 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
So thankful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful to have met Dr. Mori. He repaired my torn biceps tendon arthroscopically and now I am back to normal with no pain. SUP has become fun again :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome job on my rotator cuff repair!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, explained procedure thoroughly to ease any concerns about knee replacement operation. Have recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, kind physician, staff and received great quality care.

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told that I had a degenerative cervical disk in my neck and a good candidate for a surgery to relieve pain in my shoulder and arm. I went to see Dr Mori for his second opinion. He recommended physical therapy and back stroke swimming. Four month later, my pain was gone. Dr Mori cares first for his patients. Thank you, Dr Mori
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mori is very soft spoken, thorough, and to the point. He listens to you, explains your condition clearly, and offers possible options for dealing with the problem(s). Having multiple issues and wanting to delay treatment for at least 5 months, Dr. Mori afforded me an option to ease the discomfort. Finally, surgery for my torn meniscus went very well, largely due to Dr. Mori's surgical skills. I am looking forward to a complete rehabilitation with his continued guidance.

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mori is an excellent and thorough Doctor. He takes his time to explain everything and never makes you feel like he's rushing you out like most surgeons I've seen. I'd recommend him to any of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Best Orthopedic Doc in Hawaii
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful surgeon. Would highly recommend to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hayato Mori, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.