Dr. Hayden Long MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hayden Long is young, somewhat in mature, but think one day he will be a good Doctor. He has a bit of "The God Complex" But with more experience, understanding and maturity this complex will pass.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
He is awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best, Has seen him for years, Had been to a bunch of neurologist around town, I am feeling better than ever, Always caring and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Seek help elsewhere. Terrible service
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst neurologist available. Left to wait over an hour in waiting area with no explanation. Unable to adequately treat problem. Just tries different medicines hoping for a result while left in debilitating pain. Staff are rude. Nurse doesn't return calls nor offer solutions. Complete waist of time. Seek help elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very short wait, thorough, to the point. He is a nice doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
seems like a great caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw Dr Long for the first time this week he was nice thorough took me seriously i have had another neurologist in town blow me off i liked him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Good Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment today was good. Dr.Long was nice and explained the symptoms I'm having. Went over treatment and options. Happy I found him....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long was very kind and patient. I would recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Fantastic doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came across this review site looking up the number for dr. long. i am appalled, he is the best doctor! 3 of my family members see him. clearly the people on here just want to get on here and complain. he is very genuine, listens to my concerns (and all my ramblinb!), and has been fantastic with all my family. he is my favorite doctor of all my doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Horrible!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Considering he is a doctor, who receives a doctor's salary, I was absolutely appalled at the lack of treatment I received. I am a young female experiencing some cranial nerve pain, to which he provided no treatment for. He ordered some very expensive testing, and did not even give me anything for pain. RIDICULOUS! He is rude and pompous, wouldn't recommend considering I am no better off than when I first came into his office.

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, nice doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to several neurologists in town. Dr. Long was caring and efficient and recommended a treatment I had never been offered that is helping a lot. Thank you Dr. Long!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hayden Long, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.