Dr. Hayden Long MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Seek help elsewhere. Terrible service
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst neurologist available. Left to wait over an hour in waiting area with no explanation. Unable to adequately treat problem. Just tries different medicines hoping for a result while left in debilitating pain. Staff are rude. Nurse doesn't return calls nor offer solutions. Complete waist of time. Seek help elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very short wait, thorough, to the point. He is a nice doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
seems like a great caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw Dr Long for the first time this week he was nice thorough took me seriously i have had another neurologist in town blow me off i liked him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Good Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment today was good. Dr.Long was nice and explained the symptoms I'm having. Went over treatment and options. Happy I found him....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long was very kind and patient. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Fantastic doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came across this review site looking up the number for dr. long. i am appalled, he is the best doctor! 3 of my family members see him. clearly the people on here just want to get on here and complain. he is very genuine, listens to my concerns (and all my ramblinb!), and has been fantastic with all my family. he is my favorite doctor of all my doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Horrible!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Considering he is a doctor, who receives a doctor's salary, I was absolutely appalled at the lack of treatment I received. I am a young female experiencing some cranial nerve pain, to which he provided no treatment for. He ordered some very expensive testing, and did not even give me anything for pain. RIDICULOUS! He is rude and pompous, wouldn't recommend considering I am no better off than when I first came into his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, nice doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to several neurologists in town. Dr. Long was caring and efficient and recommended a treatment I had never been offered that is helping a lot. Thank you Dr. Long!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Great neurologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems genuinely caring. Thorough workup and I'm doing a lot better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Thorough and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took a lot of time going over my issues with me. I had been to a bunch of neurologists in town and dr long went right to my problem and the medicine he gave me was helping me in a matter of a day! So relieved to have found him. I was in tears in his office, couldn't take another night of my legs hurting. He was very caring and nice. Most of all it has helped tremendously!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hayden Long, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Tiffany Long

10 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Manley

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Markle

19 years experience

4.5 of 5