The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hayden Long Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.0
  • 24
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hayden Long?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Hayden Long is young, somewhat in mature, but think one day he will be a good Doctor. He has a bit of "The God Complex" But with more experience, understanding and maturity this complex will pass.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is awesome!

Posted on April 27th, 2017

He is the best, Has seen him for years, Had been to a bunch of neurologist around town, I am feeling better than ever, Always caring and easy to talk to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seek help elsewhere. Terrible service

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Worst neurologist available. Left to wait over an hour in waiting area with no explanation. Unable to adequately treat problem. Just tries different medicines hoping for a result while left in debilitating pain. Staff are rude. Nurse doesn't return calls nor offer solutions. Complete waist of time. Seek help elsewhere.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Very short wait, thorough, to the point. He is a nice doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

seems like a great caring doctor

Posted on September 19th, 2015

saw Dr Long for the first time this week he was nice thorough took me seriously i have had another neurologist in town blow me off i liked him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor!!

Posted on September 18th, 2015

My appointment today was good. Dr.Long was nice and explained the symptoms I'm having. Went over treatment and options. Happy I found him....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Dr. Long was very kind and patient. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic doctor!

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Came across this review site looking up the number for dr. long. i am appalled, he is the best doctor! 3 of my family members see him. clearly the people on here just want to get on here and complain. he is very genuine, listens to my concerns (and all my ramblinb!), and has been fantastic with all my family. he is my favorite doctor of all my doctors!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Considering he is a doctor, who receives a doctor's salary, I was absolutely appalled at the lack of treatment I received. I am a young female experiencing some cranial nerve pain, to which he provided no treatment for. He ordered some very expensive testing, and did not even give me anything for pain. RIDICULOUS! He is rude and pompous, wouldn't recommend considering I am no better off than when I first came into his office.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Thorough, nice doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on February 7th, 2015

I had been to several neurologists in town. Dr. Long was caring and efficient and recommended a treatment I had never been offered that is helping a lot. Thank you Dr. Long!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2015

Very caring doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hayden Long is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.