Dr. Hayne Kelada MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cameron Park, CA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    58%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Good Doctor-Way over booked.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great diabetes doctor! Too busy, always see a P.A. Takes over a week to get a prescription filled. PA are O.K. but never close to Dr Kelada himself, who is hard to see. When new computer systems and being too busy interferes with patient care-re-think your practice!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the most worthless doctor ever. He won't even let you explain anything and is extremely rude. I was assigned to this doctor and went in today for a knee injury that has progressively gotten worse the last three weeks to the point I couldn't walk. When we tried explaining what hurt he cut us off and said we would waste our time getting an x-ray but if we wanted one he shoved the paper in our faces and told us to make an appointment. We walked out in tears instead. He is probably the RUDEST DOCTOR/HUMAN I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Pitiful example of the oath doctor's take to serve and Cate for their patients. The man needs to be reported to the AMA.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Run away as fast as you can !!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refer to all the negative reviews X 2 ! Scary!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
The worst family practice dr we've seen!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst Doctor my family and I have ever seen. I don't understand how he is actually practicing medicine. He doesn't take the time to listen to his patients. There for, nothing gets treated. I don't know if he can't hear, chooses not to listen or just plain doesn't care. His knowledge of medicine leaves a lot to be desired. He also doesn't diagnose things or miss diagnoses things. He thinks he knows it all even though he's only a family practice dr. not a specialist! My children and I haven't been cared for like a doctor should. Everyone deserves good medical attention and should trust that the doctor knows what there doing and doesn't just prescribe things that the patient doesn't need to take! Like I said this is a Dr. I wish we hadn't spent the last 4-6 months with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
very good clinician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very observant and good clinician.Concise and clear

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worse bedside manner of any doctor i have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed me with something I did not have and didn't correctly diagnose me for over 4 1/2 years until I changed doctors and the new doctor gave me a blood test and found the true disease. Prescribed different medications which are not supposed to be prescribed together because of possible severe interactions. When I went to Dr. Kelada to tell him of his misdiagnosis he kicked me out of his office and tried to blame me for the misdiagnosis. Not a knowledgable or caring doctor.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2009
ceo my own company
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
good knowledge and keen observation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hayne Kelada, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cameron Park, CA.