Dr. Haysam Akkad MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
My personal experience with Dr. Akkad
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I researched for a good Cardiologist in the Omaha area who I thought I could trust. Based on some reviews I decided to try Dr. Akkad. His knowledge seemed great but his bedside manner was terrible and I felt like he didn't care to listen to what I had to say and if a doctor doesn't want to listen to what you have to say then how can I trust that he's providing me with an accurate diagnosis? He would cut me off before I was done speaking and proceed to tell me the answer to what he thought I was asking. I must say however the front desk office staff was absolutely fantastic. A young woman named Dianne checked me in and I must say she was absolutely the most professional and friendly front desk personnel I've had the pleasure of dealing with. Despite the excellent support staff he has, I don't think I'll be returning to visit Dr. Akkad anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
My personal experience w/ Akkad and his staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I researched for a good Cardiologist in the Omaha area who I thought I could trust. Based on some reviews I decided to try Dr. Akkad. His knowledge se ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Amazing Doctor Amazing Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently came into DR. Akkad's clinic as a fallow up to my visit in the ER. I was surprised at how fast I was seen considering how busy it appeared to be. His staff were amazing and greeted me with a smile and a handshake. I felt right at home. Dr. Akkad spend time with me and made me feel at ease, along with quickly diagnosing my problem. He is an amazing Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Dr. Akkad and His Staff are amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akkad, I thank you for being such an amazing doctor who always explains things in detail and really truly cares about their patients. The front office staff are amazing and the nurses are so friendly as well. His P.A is even the best around. Thank You Dr. Akkad for all you do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Dr. Akkad Saved My Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I had my heart attack, Dr. Akkad was the cardiologist on-call for the ER. He quickly diagnosed my condition and had me moved to have the stent procedure for my 100% blocked artery. He saved my life at 2:30 a.m. He made an excellent referral to the surgeon, Dr. Quader, for my double-bypass six-weeks later, for the blockage that wouldn't support a stent procedure. Excellent care all around. As busy as he is, he always takes the time to fully answer all my questions. When he is with me at an appointment, he creates an atmosphere that you are the most important thing he has to deal with. He never appears distracted by wanting to be somewhere else by rushing through an appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Akkad for cardiac care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Piece of Mind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Akkad during a visit to the ER. Since then I have had two follow up visits in his office as well as an additional ER visit. If you are having issues with your heart, Dr. Akkad is the Doctor you want helping you, period. He knows his stuff, he is compassionate and is well respected in the medical community, the ER staff told me so. Personally, I trust him. His medical team at his clinic are top notch also. They explain what they are doing in great detail and you can tell they are really good as well. Dr. Akkad would not settle for less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2010
Review of Dr. Akkad
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended.I am fortunate that my primary care physician directed me to Dr. Akkad to diagnose my blockages. He was quick, accurate and has a good balance of professionalism and personality. Although I only saw his support staff prior to the procedure that Dr. Akkad performed, I would recommend him for his skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing is more frightening then dealing with issues concerning your heart. Dr. Akkad is the most compassionate physician I have ever encountered. You can tell within five minutes of meeting him that he really knows his stuff. I trust him with my life, literally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
ANON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took such good care of my mother!!! He did a cardiac cath which turned out great. after at the follow up appointment he said to my mother she didnt need to follow up anymore becasue she was healthy but if she needed him his shop was always open!!! couldnt have been a better experience!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2008
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akkad has been our cardiologist for several years and he is WONDERFUL. He is very professional and has always given us correct information and diagnosis. We have had a few emergencies and he has always shown up even when he wasn't the doctor on call. I very strongly feel that he cares about me and my family and wants only the best for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Haysam Akkad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shenandoah, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Wilkinson

27 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tyron Alli

27 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clifford Miles

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor