Dr. Haywood Ingram MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Greensboro, NC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Stage 3 Colon Cancer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ingram preformed my Colon resection in 2006. He is a marvelous, caring surgeon. He came to visit at least once a day, during my 8 day stay. His caring and concern was like no other. 11 years later, I am still here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ingram was friendly, professional and prompt. He addressed my concerns and discussed the issues that I may face in surgery and how he would deal with them. He seems to appreciate an informed patient and didn't belittle my less than perfect knowledge, but was happy I was asking real questions. He took the time to answer them all. At surgery time he made sure I was all set to go and had no concerns. His follow up was thorough and timely. Even though surgery is never a fun thing, Dr. Ingram made it a lot less stressful with his kind and thoughtful attitude. His office ran the appointments and billing well. I had no issues with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Hiatal hernia surgery
Dr Ingram has done abdominal hernia surgery , and repaired a hiatal hernia for me, and has done a great job with excellent results. I like his candid style of laying out the options and the risks , which allow informed decisions . I would definitely recommend Dr Ingram!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ingram is very knowledgable, professional and he made an effort to take time to thoroughly explain my medical condition, treatement protocol and every step of my surgery. Dr. Ingram was available to me during pre-op to ensure I was comfortable and ready to go. Dr. Ingram's daily hospital room visits were consistently dependable and his bedside manner was wonderful. He is very open and friendly and I highly recommend Dr. Ingram.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Review
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great physician---excellent care----extremely knowledgable----great personality---
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has an extremely caring bedside manner. He answered all my questions and spent time with me explaining my issues. Overall, I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone who is looking for a compassionate and understanding surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Haywood Ingram, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.