Dr. Hazel Bowen-Wright MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Fairfax, VA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Great, caring doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor spent alot of time with me and made me feel like she could spend even more if I had more questions. Her secretary was competent and very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a ray of sunshine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Online Portal - Patient Fusion Not Reliable
So I set an appointment via the online system and when arrived 20 minutes early was told they didn't have me scheduled. To make matters worse there was no other people in the waiting room and the receptionist still asked me would like to schedule for another appointment?? I said " no thank you" she apologized and I left. After driving an hour for an appointment no I don't want to reschedule!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
How is she even a Dr?!
Wait time
10 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I scheduled an appt with her because I am new to the area and it has been impossible to find an endo. I knew something was up when she could get me in the next day. I cannot believe she is actually considered a doctor. She didn't know how to take my blood pressure (She doesn't have a nurse in her practice. It's just her). She took my weight and height and then gave me the history of hashimoto's which I already knew because I have had it for years. She did order blood work but refused to give me the results and would not change me from armour to synthroid as requested. I'm starting to think she can't even prescribe medicine. It was the oddest appt and I refuse to go back. Not worth my time or money. My PCP did more for me than her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Great Choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you can imagine the amount of endocrinologists I've seen moving around over the years after having thyroid cancer. She is Definitely the Best I've had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Just don't....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner needs work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Does not spend time with patient.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited in exam room for over an hour for less than 5 minutes most was comprised of checking labs in computer ad refilling prescriptions on computer. Was rushed and not a good appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
in a hurry
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to always be in a hurry; asks me the same questions at each visit without really getting to know my individual problems and issues. I feel like I am one of many on her assembly line...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME & MONEY
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The doctor is horrible and her office is even worse. Keep on moving through the yellow pages.

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Not worth your time or money. First and last time was yesterday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hazel Bowen-Wright, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.