The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hazel Bowen-Wright Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hazel Bowen-Wright?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hazel Bowen-Wright?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.7 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Great, caring doctor!

The doctor spent alot of time with me and made me feel like she could spend even more if I had more questions. Her secretary was competent and very pleasant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

She is a ray of sunshine

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Online Portal - Patient Fusion Not Reliable

So I set an appointment via the online system and when arrived 20 minutes early was told they didn't have me scheduled. To make matters worse there was no other people in the waiting room and the receptionist still asked me would like to schedule for another appointment?? I said " no thank you" she apologized and I left. After driving an hour for an appointment no I don't want to reschedule!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

How is she even a Dr?!

I scheduled an appt with her because I am new to the area and it has been impossible to find an endo. I knew something was up when she could get me in the next day. I cannot believe she is actually considered a doctor. She didn't know how to take my blood pressure (She doesn't have a nurse in her practice. It's just her). She took my weight and height and then gave me the history of hashimoto's which I already knew because I have had it for years. She did order blood work but refused to give me the results and would not change me from armour to synthroid as requested. I'm starting to think she can't even prescribe medicine. It was the oddest appt and I refuse to go back. Not worth my time or money. My PCP did more for me than her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Great Choice

you can imagine the amount of endocrinologists I've seen moving around over the years after having thyroid cancer. She is Definitely the Best I've had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Just don't....

Bedside manner needs work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Does not spend time with patient.

Waited in exam room for over an hour for less than 5 minutes most was comprised of checking labs in computer ad refilling prescriptions on computer. Was rushed and not a good appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2010

in a hurry

Seems to always be in a hurry; asks me the same questions at each visit without really getting to know my individual problems and issues. I feel like I am one of many on her assembly line...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME & MONEY

The doctor is horrible and her office is even worse. Keep on moving through the yellow pages.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2009

Not worth your time or money. First and last time was yesterday.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2008

Doesn't listen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hazel Bowen-Wright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Cindy Huang

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
  • Dr. Oscar Ellison III

    Dr. Oscar Ellison III

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    37
  • Dr. Richard Kim

    Dr. Richard Kim

    Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    23