ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hazem El Gamal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hazem El Gamal?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

The best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 7th, 2013

Dr. El-Gamal and his staff are wonderful. I had Moh's surgery performed by him earlier this week. I am a bit nervous about medical procedures, but his relaxed manner put me at ease. I hope I don't need to go through the process again, but if I do he will be the one doing it for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2013

Great experience. I've been looking for a good dermatologist for some time. Staff was helpful and Dr. El~Gamal was courteous and professional at the same time. So it CAN be done! I was in and out and on my way home within an hour, and this included having a mole removed! Charlotte office a little tricky to find the first time. Just allow a few extra minutes. The office web page gives better directions than mapquest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr

Posted on April 18th, 2013

this gentleman is great and listens...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gentle spirit and competent. Have recommended him to family and others.

Posted on December 4th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Dermatologist

Posted on October 21st, 2012

I felt Dr. El-Gamal went above and beyond for me at my appointment. He actually discounted my procedure due to the fact that I did not have insurance and even contacted the pathologist and asked for a discount from them as well. His demeanor was very pleasant. It was definitely worth the 30 minute wait in the reception area, but let's face it-when do you go anywhere to a doctor appointment and not wait.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does my value patients' time

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

Expect to wait a long time in the waiting room, for no adequately explained reason. This has been my experience wih all 3 of my visits. If you value your time, go somewhere else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hazem El Gamal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.