The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hazem El Gamal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hazem El Gamal?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hazem El Gamal?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

The best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Patient

Dr. El-Gamal and his staff are wonderful. I had Moh's surgery performed by him earlier this week. I am a bit nervous about medical procedures, but his relaxed manner put me at ease. I hope I don't need to go through the process again, but if I do he will be the one doing it for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Great experience. I've been looking for a good dermatologist for some time. Staff was helpful and Dr. El~Gamal was courteous and professional at the same time. So it CAN be done! I was in and out and on my way home within an hour, and this included having a mole removed! Charlotte office a little tricky to find the first time. Just allow a few extra minutes. The office web page gives better directions than mapquest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

mr

this gentleman is great and listens...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Gentle spirit and competent. Have recommended him to family and others.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2012

Great Dermatologist

I felt Dr. El-Gamal went above and beyond for me at my appointment. He actually discounted my procedure due to the fact that I did not have insurance and even contacted the pathologist and asked for a discount from them as well. His demeanor was very pleasant. It was definitely worth the 30 minute wait in the reception area, but let's face it-when do you go anywhere to a doctor appointment and not wait.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Does my value patients' time

Expect to wait a long time in the waiting room, for no adequately explained reason. This has been my experience wih all 3 of my visits. If you value your time, go somewhere else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hazem El Gamal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. James Seward

    Dermatology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    18
  • Dr. Coleman Altman

    Dr. Coleman Altman

    Dermatology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    18
  • Dr. Keith Gersin

    Dr. Keith Gersin

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    26