ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hazim Safi Is this you?
  • 22
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
25 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hazim Safi?


29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Best Surgeon in the world!

Dr. Hazim Safi saved my father's life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

MY MANY YEARS OF LIFE

In 1992 I was sent from a military hospital with a request that Dr Safi replace my aortic valve which he completed in a few hours along wth agraft to repair a double anyurisn of the asscending aorita 81 units of blood were used because of scars from previous heart surgery . My experience with him when I woke up was being chewed out as I needed a shave. 9 days after the surgery I returned home , 2 weeks later I went back to work 4hrs a day, 7 days later I went back full time. 22years later I am still around because of DR SAFI and his staff THANK YOU DR SAFI and your staff

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Not our regular Doctor

We met Dr. Safi when a family member had an Aortic Aneurysm and was rushed to Hermann Memorial Medical Center. He performed emergency surgery. His bedside manner was wonderful when he came to speak to the family when the surgery was complete. I fully believe Dr. Safi saved his life.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

A gifted surgeon with a fantastic team

My surgery was difficult and I experienced just about every possible complication. I made 5 return trips to the operating room after the initial procedure because of complications. My stay in hospital was almost 8 weeks. I slept through most of it but it was long and difficult for my family. Dr. Safi and his team were extraordinary. The level of care could not have been better. Dr. Safi made himself available to my family as often as my family needed. To this day they speak about him in ways usually reserved for saints. Today, two years later, I am almost as good as new and I owe a great debt to Dr. Safi and the great team he works with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

The best~he saved my life, thank you Dr. Safi!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Saved my life

I had a disected arorta in 2005 and D safi was my surgeon. It has been 6 years and I am doing great. Hes a life saver.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

Savad my life

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Saved my husbands life-without a doubt

My 35 year old husband was flown in to Memorial Hermann Hospital (med center). Assigned Dr Safi, he assembled a team within 12 hours as this was to be a VERY difficult surgery, ascending and descending aortic aneurysm repair. Without knowing as much as what an aneurysm was he was swift, honest, extremely direct, and I was totally confused :). He explained, as well as having his associates explain, the need to make it through the night to have a full team assembled and ready to go early in the morning. He repaired the ascending, gave him a mechanical aortic valve, and put us on the long hard road to recovery. It wasn't easy, always confusing but I never felt alone. Being 34 myself and having two very young children its easy to get lost in the emotion, circumstance and jargon for that matter. To this day I can still call his wonderful assistant who is a nurse practioner, who never hesitates to help and (surgery was 3 years ago) even when we have "hiccups" along the way. He saved my husband and he saved our family and we will always be eternally grateful for his wisdom and knowledge. As a side note, once surgery was complete we didn't see him but once or twice but it was always a partner and never anyone less at cared for us always. We never felt we were left unattended or with unanswered quesions. He operates nearly 7 days a week but his staff is the absolute best, you won't find staff more attentive.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2009

SATISFIED PATIENT

DR.SAFI IS THE BEST!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hazim Safi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Tuyen Nguyen

    Dr. Tuyen Nguyen

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Maria Codreanu

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Eyal Porat

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Adult Care

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    26