The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hazim Shams Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hazim Shams?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

very good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Great doctor, very caring and helpful. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2014

One of the best doctors I have ever seen, wish I had found him sooner. He was very courteous and accommodating. Very knowledgable and has an excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Knowledgeable but need to be more sentitive

Pro: - Knowledgeable Cons: - Need to be more sensitive & caring to new mother-to-be - Need to speak slowly when treating a pregnant person

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Dr. Shams is a wonderful doctor

Dr Shams has always made me feel very comfortable. His bedside manner was always very caring and understanding and he could always put a smile on my face. He was always very gentle with me as well. I would recommend him to my friends and family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

His bedside manner was awful. He spoke to me like I was an imbecile. When I pulled out my list of questions to ask him, his demeanor became sarcastic and abrupt. I felt like a piece of meat when he examined me. He was not gentle and did not care if he inflicted pain. It's pretty bad when the nurse speaks negatively of a doctor which even more alarming.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

2.3 Rating

December 18th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hazim Shams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.

  • Dr. Jamie Drinville

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Downey, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Karen Maples ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Karen Maples

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Downey, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Tamula Patterson

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Downey, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10