ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heath Hampton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heath Hampton?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heath Hampton?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

Great office, great doctor

The staff at this office has always been courteous and nice. Dr Hampton takes the time to listen to your needs and concerns. I have had some medical issues lately and he seems to really care about me and my problems. He also seems very knowledgable and was very informative about my condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Small town family style
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

A++++

Awesome doctor and great staff! It was a pleasant experience. He takes his time and listened to what I had to say.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Don't do it!!

Saw this dr for about 3 years for head pressure and chest pain...finally went to a real dr to find I had a brain aneurysm. He never once did a test to see what was going on with my head it was change out your pillow!He took xrays of my back to see why my chest hurt...I have a heart condition that he never found. I would be dead by now if I had keep seeing him! Good Luck

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Do not visit this doctor!

This doctor has no hospital privileges or affiliations. Don't let the Emory/Newton title fool you. He has no access to Emory records, and has no x-ray or other necessary testing equipment in his office. His practice seems to exist only to funnel patients into the Newton Medical Center. Once a patient is there, he has no authority or input on their care. Has never returned a call to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Great Doctor

Thanks for helping me out on short notice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heath Hampton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, GA.

  • Dr. Anne Grant

    Internal Medicine

    Covington, GA 0.08 mi

  • Dr. Derex Stewart

    Internal Medicine

    Covington, GA 0.15 mi

    10
  • Dr. George Park

    Internal Medicine

    Covington, GA 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37