The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heath Hampton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heath Hampton?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Great office, great doctor

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

The staff at this office has always been courteous and nice. Dr Hampton takes the time to listen to your needs and concerns. I have had some medical issues lately and he seems to really care about me and my problems. He also seems very knowledgable and was very informative about my condition.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Small town family style

Posted on February 13th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A++++

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Awesome doctor and great staff! It was a pleasant experience. He takes his time and listened to what I had to say.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't do it!!

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Saw this dr for about 3 years for head pressure and chest pain...finally went to a real dr to find I had a brain aneurysm. He never once did a test to see what was going on with my head it was change out your pillow!He took xrays of my back to see why my chest hurt...I have a heart condition that he never found. I would be dead by now if I had keep seeing him! Good Luck

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not visit this doctor!

Posted on February 21st, 2012

This doctor has no hospital privileges or affiliations. Don't let the Emory/Newton title fool you. He has no access to Emory records, and has no x-ray or other necessary testing equipment in his office. His practice seems to exist only to funnel patients into the Newton Medical Center. Once a patient is there, he has no authority or input on their care. Has never returned a call to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 21st, 2011

Thanks for helping me out on short notice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heath Hampton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, GA.