Dr. Heather Brien MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brien was very kind and took excellent care of me. He saved my life when others couldn't. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Few as knowledgable and focused as Dr. Brien
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brien is greatly knowledgable and intensely focused. Her attentiveness and focus superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life! She preformed a AAA with Bi Fem at Hoag Hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor, caring and smart. Office staff gets you seen by Dr. Brien timely and she really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
goes above and beyond!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She was great, when another office was taking a long time sending Labs and stuff over she got on the phone with them herself and got them to hurry up, instead of delegating it to get staff and making me wait longer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great vascular surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brien saved my mother's life. I just think that the whole health care system would be just fine if we could have all the doctors meet the standards that Dr. Brien exemplifies. I have sent many family and friends to her office and every time I am thanked over and over again for the referral. She is courteous, thorough, and straightforward and just a great practitioner. In a very complex situation she diagnosed my mom's condition and essentially saved her life. I will always be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brien truly cares about her patients and has great judgment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my father to see Dr. Brien. She was the only person who diagnosed his problem and immediately brought him into the hospital.She saved his life. She is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need an appointment quickly, Dr. Brien's office will make it happen. She is a master diagnostician and a great surgeon. Dr. Brien is one of the finest doctors I have ever known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Excellent Physician
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Brien for over 15 years. She is thorough, knowledgable, and no nonsense. When I experienced a blood clot in my leg, she left no stone unturned in diagnosing the causal factors, in order to prevent a reoccurrence. I am glad to have her in my health care corner, she is the best! Her office staff is young, but helpful and considerate ( maybe you get what you give). Yes, I have waited for her, but when I had an emergency and needed to see her, she made the time for me, so it all works out. I have the greatest respect for this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Efficient but lacking all bed side manner and RUDE STAFF!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brien is efficient, knowlegable with possibly the rudest staff, particularly the office manager in OC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heather Brien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Doering

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Leary

37 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daryl Pearlstein

20 years experience

5.0 of 5