ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Brien Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Brien?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Brien?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 36 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Brien was very kind and took excellent care of me. He saved my life when others couldn't. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Few as knowledgable and focused as Dr. Brien

Dr. Brien is greatly knowledgable and intensely focused. Her attentiveness and focus superb.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Saved my life! She preformed a AAA with Bi Fem at Hoag Hospital

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

great doctor, caring and smart. Office staff gets you seen by Dr. Brien timely and she really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

goes above and beyond!

She was great, when another office was taking a long time sending Labs and stuff over she got on the phone with them herself and got them to hurry up, instead of delegating it to get staff and making me wait longer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Great vascular surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Dr. Brien saved my mother's life. I just think that the whole health care system would be just fine if we could have all the doctors meet the standards that Dr. Brien exemplifies. I have sent many family and friends to her office and every time I am thanked over and over again for the referral. She is courteous, thorough, and straightforward and just a great practitioner. In a very complex situation she diagnosed my mom's condition and essentially saved her life. I will always be grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Dr Brien truly cares about her patients and has great judgment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

I took my father to see Dr. Brien. She was the only person who diagnosed his problem and immediately brought him into the hospital.She saved his life. She is amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

If you need an appointment quickly, Dr. Brien's office will make it happen. She is a master diagnostician and a great surgeon. Dr. Brien is one of the finest doctors I have ever known.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Excellent Physician

Have been seeing Dr. Brien for over 15 years. She is thorough, knowledgable, and no nonsense. When I experienced a blood clot in my leg, she left no stone unturned in diagnosing the causal factors, in order to prevent a reoccurrence. I am glad to have her in my health care corner, she is the best! Her office staff is young, but helpful and considerate ( maybe you get what you give). Yes, I have waited for her, but when I had an emergency and needed to see her, she made the time for me, so it all works out. I have the greatest respect for this doctor.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Efficient but lacking all bed side manner and RUDE STAFF!

Dr. Brien is efficient, knowlegable with possibly the rudest staff, particularly the office manager in OC

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Brien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Mark Anton

    Dr. Mark Anton

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (20)
  • Dr. Arian Mowlavi

    Dr. Arian Mowlavi

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (61)
    19
  • Dr. Jay Zubrin

    Dr. Jay Zubrin

    General Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50