Dr. Heather Brighthoffmeyer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was wonderful until my case became complicated. Her bedside manner was cold and she showed complete apathy for our sadness. I felt like she never had enough time to care or give us accurate information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bright Hoffmeyer was friendly and knowledgeable. She is the best OB/GYN that I have seen. She spends an appropriate amount of time with you to get your questions answered and issues resolved. Really can't say enough good things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Love her!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, very easy going, never felt rushed, highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Annual Exam
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went into Dr. B-H for my first annual after my first pregnancy and to discuss birth control. I explained that I had had some issues with the pill in the past and she pushed the IUD. I had to specifically ask her about any negative implications. She handed me a pamphlet and I said I would think about it and get back to her. She went to leave the room and I had to ask her if she was going to give me a BC perscription. I was a little shocked that I had to do so. Additionally, when she was making small talk I told her that we were selling a house and were going to closing. She specifically asked me if we were foreclosing on a house because she did not understand my terminology. I did not feel comfortable to go back to her, despite any qualifications she may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Very happy I found Dr. Heather Bright-Hoffmeyer and for her staff!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heather is an excellent doctor and human being. After a very hard and emotional/stressful pregnancy (because of outside factors and being age 42) she brought my 3rd son in via a 3rd c-section. She, and her staff, were always professional and they all kept me very calm, at various times, and had immense compassion, understanding and patience. My baby is healthy, happy..emotionally, intellectually and physicalically and I can't thank her enough for her kindness, professionalism and sincere care. She is a blessing for anyone having a baby and for her/his<--daddy.. baby coming into this world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bright-Hoffmeyer was excellent through every stage of my surgery. She took a lot of time to explain my condition, checked on me several times post surgery and listened, which is so important. Her nurse, Libby, is also great. I highly recommend Dr. Bright-Hoffmeyer and I'm extremely grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had one office visit with Dr. Bright Hoffmeyer , before she performed my surgery. I found her to be extremely easy to talk to, very honest, and direct. I felt like she had known me for more than the one office visit. She called me the next day to see how I was feeling and asked specific questions regarding my recovery. I would see her again and recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr B-H. She is kind, patient and caring to a first time mom like myself. I would recommend her and her nurse to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
doesn't seem to care about her patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't call me when my mammogram came back suspicious. Didn't seem to care that her nurse lied to me about my medication nor that the phone nurse did not call back the pharmacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
It wasn't pleasant experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't need anyone to hold my hand and baby me, but this woman was too cold. Her assistant was wonderful; Dr. H. treated me like I don't know what I'm talking about. I wouldn't recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heather Brighthoffmeyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Christine Hansen

23 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Macsalka

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Williams

3.7 of 5