The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Brooks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Brooks?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

My experience with Dr. Brooks was awful, to say the least. As previous reviewers have said, she has a bad attitude and is extremely dismissive. She also lacked professionalism as she kept yawning and coughing during my appointment. My questions seemed to annoy her (she rolled her eyes more than once) and her response were one worded. The overall appointment was a waste of my time, and I did not feel comfortable with her treating my conditions. My first appointment with her was also my last appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Dr. Brooks is efficient and keeps me well informed at all times. Ahe sends personal emails to let me know my test results and her input on other aspects of my care. She is understanding of my many chronic diseases and makes sure she gives the besr treatment possible. And her nurse Cheryl is wonderful!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 20th, 2014

HONEST DOCTOR

I am a new patient of hers & she is very honest & helpful. the more honest you are with her the more she can help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Frustrating experience

I went to Dr. Brooks just once. I came prepared with my medical history and current symptoms written down. She told me that was not normal and started to question me about anxiety and depression, which I don't have. I agree that her bedside manner is lacking, at best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Thyroid Cancer Expert

I have been a patient of Dr. Brooks for three years and she has been fantastic. I had thuroid cancer and she has managed it perfectly and with a no nonsense attitude that i appreciate. She has emailed me on weekends with additional info about my condition and has also called me several times after hours. I am cancer free for 3 years now and I credit Dr. Brooks for the very close monitoring of my disease. Great doc!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Dismissive - Bad Attitude

As other patients have experienced, Dr. Brooks has a terrible attitude. She is dismissive and does not treat you as a partner in your own care. I was not confident in her ability to manage my thyroid treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Poor attitude, doesn't listen to the patient needs. Has the God complex.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 1st, 2011

She seems to know what she's doing but she does not come off as a very warm person. Maybe she was just having a bad day when she saw me. We're all entitled to have a bad day but the visit gave me a bad vibe.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Brooks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Roy Smith

    Dr. Roy Smith

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    44
  • Dr. Matthew Joseph

    Dr. Matthew Joseph

    Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Sarah Tilstra

    Dr. Sarah Tilstra

    Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    10