Dr. Heather Walsh MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Mineral Wells, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Great doctor! Great office!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse myself, I was very impressed by the friendly, professional practice. I called for an appointment and was seen the day I called. I highly recommend Dr. Walsh and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Excellent!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Walsh is a wonderful doctor and a person as a whole. She is really good at what she does and I love how she doesn't rush or she is not in a hurry. She always is willing to listen to what you have to say and always very pleasant. She's my doctor in all 3 children and all I can say is she is wonderful and I don't want to have any other doctor. I would definitely recommend her 100%!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Very pleasant for gynecologist visit.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and very knowledgable. I appreciated how she spelled out my options from least to most invasive and respected my questions and decisions. She did not talk down to me at all the way some doctors do. I'm very pleased with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First baby and she def made me feel at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Dr Walsh is the bomb!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough to recommend her. Best ob/gyn ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Lovely Lady
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked her straight away. She was very honest, direct, and down to earth. I felt like she was really listening to me, and she made suggestions for my health that had nothing to do with my lady parts! I would reccommend her to anyone looking for a better ob/gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Felt that she was very thorough! Did not feel rushed! Very warm and caring!

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Great doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I had to wait about 30 min, it was worth the wait!! Dr. Walsh listened to me and my concerns. I had a complicated pregnancy, and she totally knew what to do, and made me feel safe and cared for thru the entire thing. I encourage all my friends to see her. She explains the situation where you can understand, but totally respects your wishes. She's not bossy or uppity like some docs. I know I can tell her anything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Haven't seen but once!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've only seen the doctor once since being under her care. I only ever see her LNP. I have some health issued that need to be addressed and I feel that they do not take them seriously, otherwise I would have seen her more than the once. I am not optimistic that she will have time for me and my baby not even when it is time to give birth. I'd rather know my attending doctor than have a stranger come in to deliver my little one. I will be looking for a new doctor soon.
Doctor's Response

At times, patients' work schedules preclude them from coming in on days when I am in the office as I have a surgery day and a labor and delivery day. However, any patient can ALWAYS ask to see me specifically anytime they wish.


5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Excellent Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heather Walsh, MD, PHD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Mineral Wells, TX.