inactive

Heather L Hofflich DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
first rate doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
UCSD needs to clone Dr Hofflich--she is knowledgable, efficient, responds promptly to Mychart and most importantly listens to my concerns and provides an answer. UCSD should do whatever it takes to keep her. She is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Awesome Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hofflich has been my primary care provider for my husband and I over the past 4 -5 years. The first couple of years I was in excellent health, and then I had some odd symptoms. I was able to get in to see her within a week of my concerns, she sent off a bunch of studies and referred me appropriately to a specialist. Together they worked closely to identify my disease, and now I am on the road to recovery. I had a rare condition, that normally would have been difficult to figure out, but with Dr. H's dedication, and excellent relationships with other UCSD docs, I was on the road to recovery. Now nearly 2 years later, I can not thank her enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Superior care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While it takes a long time to see DR. Hofflich-her care and experience are above and beyond. It is worth the wait. She is always very busy in her practice---but still able to give me an accurate diagnosis and the best care. I highly recommend her as her experience and wisdom far surpass other physicians I have seen in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Scatter, rushed and very hard to book appointments with.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor only works one day a week. It takes months to see her in person. She is rushed and comes across as scattered. I've had to follow up numerous times on labs and ask for adequate care. She goes solely off of what the labs say with little concerns for symptoms or patient experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hofflich is out to find an answer for any issues/medical conditions you have. She is communicative, thorough, and persistant. She leaves no stone unturned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Heather is very down to earth, genuinely kind and supportive. I always feel comfortable and trust the advice and medical attention that I receive from her. She is the best physician, I have ever had in my 42 years: having two c-sections and having uterus my removed. She has helped me greatly with my thyroid condition and weight loss. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Osteoporosis
Dr. Hofflich is amazing! She is so knowledgable in the area of osteoporosis. She took the time to really explain to me about calcium, vitamin D, and how I can exercise to help my bones. If you have osteoporosis--you should see her!!!! She is such a kind, caring doctor and thoroughly answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
BEST THYROID DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have a thyroid issue--this should be your doctor. I went to many physicians in the SD area, and she is the only one that listened to me and helped me. She is the greatest!!! I finally feel good after all these years thanks to Dr. H!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR EVER!!! SHE REALLY GOES THE EXTRA MILE FOR HER PATIENTS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous doctor. She has a great bedside manner, professional demeanor. All around great listener and responsive to all my needs. Compassionate, kind, and caring. Stellar care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
6-7 week wait for a return visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Care is suffering: 1. 6-7 week wait on a return visit 2. visits rushed 3. little follow up after visit 4. little time on diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Hashimoto Disease/Hypothyroidism
Wait time
5 minutes
DR.HOFFLICH HAS BEEN A TREMENDOUS HELP WITH DISCOVERING AND ADVISING THE BEST TREATMENT FOR ME. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER, HER KNOWLEDGE WITH WORKING WITH ENDOCRINOLOGY IS UNSURPASSED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No