Dr. Heather Waterhouse MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Parent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Harris. We started taking my son there after a not so good experience with another physc. Dr. Harris is very professional, kind and really gets through to teenagers and is a tremendous help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
I am a nurse and a patient of MD Harris
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her!!! I have recommeded her to several of my friends as well who also love her. I can not believe she has any negitive reviews. She is so good at what she does. I battle anxiety and depresson and she has really helped me get through some rough stuff. She even helped me through pregnancy. I thank God for her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst most uncaring Psychiatrist in my opinion.I would not recomind her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent a year with her in a dr/pt relationship, and didnt know how good she was until not able to see her any longer. she is very determined to help pts and allows them to feel needed in the care plan process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my 6 year old son to Dr. Harris for almost two years. I had a lot of reservations about taking him to a psychiatrist. I was worried that she would just try and "medicate the problem." She did not - instead, she spent a long time working with him to correctly diagnose his disorder and to properly treat him. She always makes him feel at ease, getting down on the floor to play with him while they talk. She has gone out of her way to call and follow-up with us and she has answered our urgent calls during the day and at night. Dr. Harris is an exceptional doctor and one that I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 9th, 2009
On The Fence...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Harris for about a year now, and my biggest thing about her is that she has gone over the line of "being blunt". It can hurt what she says and sometimes she doesn't realize it. I would seek another professional before you seek her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Would recommend Dr. Heather Harris.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At one point we switched to a doctor closer to home and we quickly realized we had to switch back. Dr.Harris goes above and beyond in her compassion and professionalism. My teenager opens up to her and Dr.Harris listens to the concerns of the parents. Would recommend Dr.Heather Harris without any reservations!

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very nice in person but not good at confidentiality. She was also hard to get ahold of which became very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
Dr. Harris has helped our child and our entire family
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris is a physician of exceptional skill, compassion, and professionalism. We are indebted to her for the improvement in our child's condition and thus in our family situation. Dr. Harris has earned our absolute trust and confidence. She and her office staff have responded quickly in emergencies (of which we had many, for a while) and have remained unfailingly courteous and responsive. We are beyond grateful to have found a doctor like Heather Harris.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 3rd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heather Waterhouse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.