The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Laird-Fick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Laird-Fick?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Laird-Fick?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.5 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Beware

I have to agree with many of the other reviews. This doctor is a conniving jerk, and she should not be trusted. I can't understand how she is able to practice medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

My father was her patient for 20 years and she never diagnosed his two major factors that led to his death

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Amazing Docotor!

I've been seeing Dr. Laird-Fick for the last 10 years. I suggest that all my friends/family see her because she is awesome. She has bedside manner that one rarely sees these days. Dr. Laird-Fick is able to explain my medical problems in terms I understand, and also shows empathy and understanding if I am fearful of what she is saying. She offers her time and "ear" if you want to talk -- each year she asks about what is new, what has changed or stayed the same...one time I was very upset about a conversation we had and she gave me a hug, it was right in the moment and made me realize what an awesome doctor she is. When she was unavailable, she gave me the name of another doctor in the facility. She has answered my numerous emails when freaking out about medication, with ease and reassurance that things were going to be okay. She really cares about her patients which makes her different from other doctors. Since this facility is a teaching part of the medical program at MSU, I would not suggest you see an intern/resident. They made me more fearful that I had some weird disease that no one had heard of, and they lacked bedside manner -- I hope they're learning from Dr. Larid-Fick, as I believe what makes her a great doctor is not only her knowledge in medicine, but also her ability to get on her patients level and be understanding.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

A disturbed, psychotic, sick individual lacking insight. Unintelligent and unempathetic. Pathetic excuse for a human being.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

pure horror - classless, repugnant, idiotic, puerile, arrogant, scummy, disturbed, pathetic, ignorant

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

How another professional feels about Dr H. Laird-Fick

I have great respect for her as an MD and her knowledge base. Excellent communicator who cares about the patient. I am a lucky person to have Dr. Laird-Fick as my physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Laird-Fick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Michael Zaroukian

    Dr. Michael Zaroukian

    Internal Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Venu Chennamaneni

    Internal Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Erin Sarzynski

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10