Dr. Heather Lin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin is a great listener, easy to talk to, and answers all my questions. I will be back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
perscribes strong medicine too easy without telling you the side effects.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not know side effects of antidepressents and perscribes too easy. Be aware of what is perscribed. Read the medication side effects and do not depend on her. Put us in a world of hurt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thankfully Dr. Lin diagnosed our young son's high functioning autism early on so that we were able to start services before it's too late. - Appreciative mom
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Dr. Lin solved all my anxiety issues
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin is very friendly and knowledgeable. She's genuinely concerned about you and takes the time to diagnose your symptoms and prescribe the therapy spending time explaining all side effects. I definitely recommend her and will be returning!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very warm and presise in her assessment. Allows the patient to vent and gives excellent suggestions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the best!! I feel completely comfortable and at ease talking to her. Finally a doctor who LISTENS!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Terrific Child Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a pediatrician and I take my son to see Dr. Lin. She is absolutely wonderful - very warm and caring and intuitive. I'm so appreciative of how much she has helped my son and our family. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We went through the process of finding a new doctor to care for my daughter. Once we found Dr. Heather Lin, our search ended. Dr. Lin is caring, highly educated and skilled. I feel very comfortable to have her treat my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Languini
Dr. Lin is very calm and she helped my child from a very problematic situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Excellent Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin is very knowledgeable and has always listened to my needs. She is compassionate and caring and has always returned my phone calls and emails in a timely manner. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an excellent psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heather Lin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Calabasas, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Randall Titcher

30 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Persaud

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Farhana Mansoob

23 years experience

3.6 of 5