Dr. Heather Mackey-Fowler MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Westerly, RI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely capable. Attentive, through and knowledgeable. Best primary I've had in years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
My first visit with Dr Mackey-Fowler
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes the time to do it right and cares about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not confident in her judgement. Everytime she is in the wrong chart until she realizes her questions don't make sense
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Never again!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Acted annoyed with little to no eye contact. Contacted her office several times regarding a test result with no return call. Will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Look elsewhere for quality & caring treatment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompetent doctor. Save yourself trouble and stay away. Often cancels appointments. Misdiagnoses, mis doses medications. Rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Great Doctor in South County
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Mackey-Fowler out of Wakefield RI location. I would recommend her in an instant. I am so happy and relieved to have finally found a Doctor whom I feel as though I can fully trust. She listens well and sees the big picture. She explains conditions and treatment options thoroughly. Dr. Mackey-Fowler spent the time needed to fully understand my medical issues, past and present. She went above and beyond. She is easy to talk to and has a great bedside manner, professional yet easygoing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mackey Fowler is without question the finest, most thorough, detail oriented physician that I have encountered in my 66 years. Thank you - Dr, M - for your service.

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heather Mackey-Fowler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerly, RI.