The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Mackey-Fowler Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Mackey-Fowler?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Extremely capable. Attentive, through and knowledgeable. Best primary I've had in years

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

My first visit with Dr Mackey-Fowler

Takes the time to do it right and cares about the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Not confident in her judgement. Everytime she is in the wrong chart until she realizes her questions don't make sense

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Never again!

Acted annoyed with little to no eye contact. Contacted her office several times regarding a test result with no return call. Will not be going back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Look elsewhere for quality & caring treatment

Incompetent doctor. Save yourself trouble and stay away. Often cancels appointments. Misdiagnoses, mis doses medications. Rude

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

Great Doctor in South County

I saw Dr. Mackey-Fowler out of Wakefield RI location. I would recommend her in an instant. I am so happy and relieved to have finally found a Doctor whom I feel as though I can fully trust. She listens well and sees the big picture. She explains conditions and treatment options thoroughly. Dr. Mackey-Fowler spent the time needed to fully understand my medical issues, past and present. She went above and beyond. She is easy to talk to and has a great bedside manner, professional yet easygoing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2009

Dr. Mackey Fowler is without question the finest, most thorough, detail oriented physician that I have encountered in my 66 years. Thank you - Dr, M - for your service.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Mackey-Fowler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerly, RI.

  • Dr. Alexandra Ruggiero

    Family Medicine

    Westerly, RI 2.76 mi

    7
  • Dr. Rocco Andreozzi

    Family Medicine

    Westerly, RI 2.78 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Joseph Giancaspro

    Family Medicine

    Westerly, RI 2.78 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    39