The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Mason Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Mason?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

One of the Best!

Excellent physician! She listened and actually took notes during the consultation! She really took time to get a thorough medical history. My initial consultation (which also included a physical) took a total of 45 minutes and my follow-up with her lasted 20 minutes! She didn't just tell me my test results, she *explained* them and answered every question I had. Good luck finding any other doctor willing or capable of giving you such personal and devoted care! I have confidence in her knowledge and I'm happy to have her as my primary care doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Excellent office experience, compassionate and knowledgeable physician, took time to listen to me and what I had to say. didn't just blow me off like other doctors had done. Hands down best doc I've found In Miami

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Mason for a few months now and I thinks that's an adequate period for a review. I've never recommended a Dr., but I have to say she is the best I've had and I'm not young. On the first visit it took me a while to explain my condition and she listened and took notes for quite some time. The subsequent visit was the same and I'm completely confident in her care. I feel lucky to have found her, finding the right Dr. can be maddening.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Padron

Dr. Mason is the best physician I have ever had. She really takes the time with each and every patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

she does not speak portuguese
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

One of the most human doctors I've ever met.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Mason is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.

  • Dr. Yanelis Martin

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Coral Gables, FL 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Hilton Gomes

    Dr. Hilton Gomes

    Internal Medicine, Nuclear Medicine

    Coral Gables, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    15
  • Dr. George Vergara

    Dr. George Vergara

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Coral Gables, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    46