Dr. Heather Nath MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-1.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 49 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nath ignored symptoms I was having and did nothing about it for years. She really needs to go back to school because I can't believe that she actually is a M.D. I would seek someone elsewhere. She's got a great thing going at LBJI with making lots of money off of patients with steroid injections etc. if she's not making money off of you, she will just stop seeing you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should retire. She is making money off of patients and doesn't care, she will just throw you away like garbage. I'm a 30 year old male and in the medical profession and Dr. Nath is very unprofessional. I have witnessed her abusive toward patients, verbally abusive. This entire group, LBJI is in for making money while making patients lives worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give no stars I would. Absolutely awful doctor. Wait times are usually 1-2 hours, she was verbally abusive to me and no one should be treated like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor, avoid at all costs. Very moody and screams at her patients. Doesn't care about anyone but herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her she is a wonderful doctor! And her staff is wonderful also!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Thank you! Thank you!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nath is a gifted physician. She spent a lot of time with me. She is thorough as well as compassionate. I can't thank her enough!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you want pills or steroid injections, she's the one to see! Wasted 6mo. and 24,000 $ !!! Went to northwestern memorial ( Chicago) ; told me the injections in my neck were in wrong location and steroids would 'fix' nothing ! After receiving the correct care , in 2 mo. I feel like a new man !!! SHAME ON YOU HEATHER NATH !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Nath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most knowledgable and compassionate physicians I have ever dealt with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Great Doctor! And Staff!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Nath since 2008 for C.R.P.S. and now problems with my back also...and yes the wait time is sometimes longer than i would like but, it usually is with a busy doctor in my past experiences..when you are in pain any amount of time seems long....her staff is very friendly and her nurses especially Andrea who i've known all these years are her right hand..always on the ball...Dr. Nath has helped me so much over the years with injections and kind and encouraging words etc..and i could not ask for a better Doctor...i Thank God i found her... :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Dr. Nath
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Nath several times over the past couple of years. Only 1 time was the wait longer than 30-45 minutes. When someone is doing the procedures that she does I would expect her to take her time with each patient. She has always listened to my concerns and helped to ease my mind when I have questions. I am DEATHLY afraid of needles and Dr. Nath has managed to make my injections as pleasant as possible. I would highly recommend her to anyone that asks. Thank you Dr. Nath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Hate the office, love the Dr.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not been to any Lakeshore Bone & Joint office and experienced any less than a two hour wait time. The wait times seem doubled when pain is involved, Unfortunately I needed to visit several times and experienced extreme wait times in both the Portage & Valparaiso office. That said, I found the physicians to be great! I never felt rushed and the procedures and alternative treatments were always explained to me prior to anyone ever touching me. Dr. Nath performed a procedure, which by all accounts should have been very uncomfortable and painful, and made a quick and relatively painless process for me. I'm pretty picky about who sticks a needle in my back, and I let her do it twice - so, in my opinion she's pretty good! She gets four stars, not so much for the office...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heather Nath, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterton, IN.

Doctor

Dr. David Miller

32 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Imran Akbar

10 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yuli Soeter

30 years experience

5.0 of 5