The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Otoole Is this you?
  • 78
  • 12
  • 8
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Otoole?


103 Ratings with 22 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

Poor bed side manner

Dr O Toole is unnecessary controlling, does not listen, and has proven to unreliable. Her staff is poorly trained and have been inaccurate in prescribing medication. She has been unresponsive to my medical needs, and has made mistakes in diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

VERY GOOD DOCTOR. I HIGHLY RECOMMENED HER. WHEN YOU NEED TO SEE HER ITS RIGHT AWAY . VERY CARING AND NICE STAFF.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

2 Months and No Follow Up

All I can say is unbelievable...totally unbelievable! This practice should be out of business! Got an appointment quick...but will have to see another doctor as I can't trust or believe anything she said.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Great Doctor informed me on things that my prior Dr. had over looked. and an Air Force Veteran

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

New to Phoenix AZ

Having moved to Phoenix from another state, it was a welcome relief to find Dr. O'Toole practicing close to my home. Dr. O'Toole spends a fair amount of time with me at appointments, and takes time to answer my questions in person, as well as online.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

She is very knowledgable and I have great confidence in her- one of the best physicians I have ever met. I meant to press 5 stars, however the system pressed 4....she is excellent! !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

There with answers always

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

I discovered Dr. O'Toole over a year ago and have never had to think twice about my decision to be under her care. She informs the patient, cares about their overall well-being, and always has a smile. I have recommended Dr. O'Toole to multiple friends who have also appreciated her bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

She's awesome!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

She was very nice and easy to talk to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Great Doctor, Poor Phlebotomist

Dr O'Toole is excellent. Spends a good amount of time listening and doesn't seem to have a timer managing the amount of time with patients. The woman phlebotomist in the office is incompetent and if you hate having blood drawn she's not the one to do it. But, I highly recommend Dr O'Toole.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Dr. O'Toole is an awesome family doctor. She has given me and my family a lot of insight to our health issues and am glad to be a patient of hers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Otoole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Jacqueline Doris

    Dr. Jacqueline Doris

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    28
  • Dr. John Woellner

    Dr. John Woellner

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    38
  • Dr. Mila Easapour Cheshani

    Dr. Mila Easapour Cheshani

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    6