Dr. Heather Otoole MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 103 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

103 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Poor bed side manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O Toole is unnecessary controlling, does not listen, and has proven to unreliable. Her staff is poorly trained and have been inaccurate in prescribing medication. She has been unresponsive to my medical needs, and has made mistakes in diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY GOOD DOCTOR. I HIGHLY RECOMMENED HER. WHEN YOU NEED TO SEE HER ITS RIGHT AWAY . VERY CARING AND NICE STAFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
2 Months and No Follow Up
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is unbelievable...totally unbelievable! This practice should be out of business! Got an appointment quick...but will have to see another doctor as I can't trust or believe anything she said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor informed me on things that my prior Dr. had over looked. and an Air Force Veteran
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
New to Phoenix AZ
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having moved to Phoenix from another state, it was a welcome relief to find Dr. O'Toole practicing close to my home. Dr. O'Toole spends a fair amount of time with me at appointments, and takes time to answer my questions in person, as well as online.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very knowledgable and I have great confidence in her- one of the best physicians I have ever met. I meant to press 5 stars, however the system pressed 4....she is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There with answers always

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I discovered Dr. O'Toole over a year ago and have never had to think twice about my decision to be under her care. She informs the patient, cares about their overall well-being, and always has a smile. I have recommended Dr. O'Toole to multiple friends who have also appreciated her bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very nice and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Great Doctor, Poor Phlebotomist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O'Toole is excellent. Spends a good amount of time listening and doesn't seem to have a timer managing the amount of time with patients. The woman phlebotomist in the office is incompetent and if you hate having blood drawn she's not the one to do it. But, I highly recommend Dr O'Toole.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Toole is an awesome family doctor. She has given me and my family a lot of insight to our health issues and am glad to be a patient of hers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heather Otoole, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.