Dr. Heather Reese MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Winchester, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2014
Caring Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reese delivered both of my daughters. She is s wonderful caring doctor and always takes time to thoroughly answer questions. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Worth the wait
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring staff who kept me informed of wait while Dr Reese was delivering. Once she returned, she took her time asking my concerns while seated on a stool. (Not the usual, hand on the door knob, I'M in a hurry attitude that I've had at other offices). Offered many options and considered my concerns about my medical problem. Would recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was nice the few first times I went to see her, when she first came into the practice but with time she became impatient and rude. If you were not pregnant she seemed not to care as much about your issues. I have a great Dr. now that puts her to shame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

You spoke, and WE LISTENED! Unfortunately the rigors of OB practice often left our gyn patients with options only to reschedule or be seen on a shortened appointment time. By pursuing a gyn only practice we no longer have deliveries or OB emergencies to shorten our times with our lifelong gyn patients and we are very sorry if these stressful emergencies made us appear impatient or rude!


5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2008
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reese is very friendly and compassionate, and makes her patients feel at ease. Would not go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heather Reese, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.