The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Reese Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Reese?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Caring Doctor

Posted on November 1st, 2014

Dr. Reese delivered both of my daughters. She is s wonderful caring doctor and always takes time to thoroughly answer questions. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait

Posted on June 23rd, 2012

Very caring staff who kept me informed of wait while Dr Reese was delivering. Once she returned, she took her time asking my concerns while seated on a stool. (Not the usual, hand on the door knob, I'M in a hurry attitude that I've had at other offices). Offered many options and considered my concerns about my medical problem. Would recommend to a friend.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2012

She was nice the few first times I went to see her, when she first came into the practice but with time she became impatient and rude. If you were not pregnant she seemed not to care as much about your issues. I have a great Dr. now that puts her to shame.

Doctor's Response

You spoke, and WE LISTENED! Unfortunately the rigors of OB practice often left our gyn patients with options only to reschedule or be seen on a shortened appointment time. By pursuing a gyn only practice we no longer have deliveries or OB emergencies to shorten our times with our lifelong gyn patients and we are very sorry if these stressful emergencies made us appear impatient or rude!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on March 12th, 2008

Dr. Reese is very friendly and compassionate, and makes her patients feel at ease. Would not go anywhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Reese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.