Dr. Heather Sauer MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
The WORST Service ever!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter who battles depression and anxiety needed a letter for a ESA. The staff told her that Dr. Sauer did not write those types of letters. When my daughter went to the office to pick up her file and to ask Dr. Sauer to sign a form for the airlines, the staff called security and had my daughter put out of the office. Not only that, they were VERY RUDE to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sauer and her staff and very rude and inconsiderate. Refuses to see me when I really needed her and was escorted out by security. DO NOT SEE THIS PSYCHRIATRIST. She is more interested in her check than her patients. Lacks sympathy and cares for nobody besides herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Horrible doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT use this incompetent, condescending, uncaring Doctor!! Will be filing a complaint against her with the State of Texas!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Great Phyciatrist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sauer is a great doctor. She will spend the time to explain your diagnosis in a way that you understand it. She is very easy to talk to & builds great relationships with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Great psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is no nonsense which I love. A real doctor. Not Medicine Happy but smart and considerate. Helped me immensely to get my son's medicine for ADHD on the right track.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Highly disapointed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The few times I have been she has shared personal health information about other members in my family. Never on time. Will be at another hospital and give no heads up that could be running over an hour behind. STAFF IS RUDE. I was the last in my family the stuck it out and will never be going again. Don't waste your time when there is so many other places to go. It is in no way worth it.

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took the time to listen and addressed my concerns. I felt comfortable. Overall really good doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Good Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
considerate, understanding and helpful

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heather Sauer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.