Dr. Heather Thole MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Riverview, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute worst experience I have ever had in my life from a person who claims to be a "Medical Professional." It is no surprise to me that patients are leaving Dr. Thole's practice in droves. From the office staff, to the MD, this place is a disaster. Do your family a favor and find a pediatrician who truly cares about children more than dollars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never in my entire life experienced such nastiness and blatant disrespect from a pediatrician's office as I have experienced today. My ONE YEAR OLD daughter was sick today and your receptionist was just outright nasty and mean, and refused to see my daughter because there was a "$70 balance" on my account from yesterday. I called my insurance company and they said it should only be $20 and all they had to do was call in the insurance to verify the account, but she refused to call the insurance company and said no, we'll just refund you the money afterwards. How about parents that do not have that type of money? Will they just be turned away because you are too lazy to do your job and call the insurance company? I have never ever dealt with anything like this in my entire life! You deal with children on a daily basis and this is the way you behave? She has a bad attitude all the time, never smiles and has a face like the world stinks. The world does not stink - your attitude is what stinks. PARENTS BEWARE OF THIS OFFICE. Doctors are very nice but their support staff is horrendous. I am shocked they have any patients left with the ray of sunshine sitting at the front desk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was a patient of Dr. Thole for many years. All was great until I was late for an appointment and the office would not see him unless I paid a $50.00 no show charge right then. I did not agree with the charge so I moved to another doctor and they withheld his records and stated that since I owed them money they did not have to send the records. In addition, his information on Florida shots was incorrect/incomplete and had him listed as a female. The only reason for the visit was to give him a shot for school that I found out later he did not need as he was current on his shots. To date the records have not been sent. The front face is pretty - the backside not so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Best in class
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love staff and Dr very thorough caught things that others missed. Listen to parent but kept focus on child~ Best in class
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Not Recommended!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After nearly 10 years of seeing my children the doctor and her staff became obsessed with sending the children out for unnecessary tests in order make additional monies for the practice as well as the associated facilities. The office manager is the sister of the mail doctor and she is rude and becomes belligerent when you do not take your children to these unnecessary appointments. They truly "do not know what they are doing".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Dr. Thole is wonderful
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my now 9 month old son to Wee Care since he was born. I have seen both Dr. Thole and Carolyn. They are both wonderful. Dr. Thole has a great reputation and it shows in the way she cares for her patients. She is also very friendly to alternate or non-vax families. I will take all of my children to her. They will take you same day for emergencies as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Dr. Thole and Staff are the BEST!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thole, Evie (ARNP), and the entire staff at Wee Care for Kids genuinely care about the wellbeing of their patients and easing the minds of the parents! They always take plenty of time with us in the office and follow up promptly with phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Dr. and support staff! Always helpful, know who we are, and give personal touch to each and every person who comes in the door!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctors. Highly recommend. Dt Thole and Evie are both proffesional and personal. I have never waited more than 10 minutes. They always get me a appointment even the day of for a emergency sistuation. my two boys are high maintance and they are very good with both of them my oldest son 11 has CP, mental challange and behavior issues my youngest son 3 has behavior issues and had his kidney removed and both doctors worked quickly to do test to send him to a specialist so he could have his kidney removed and follow up to see how the process went. we love them both
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Thole is amazing. I wish we could take her with us to Arizona.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2008
Wonderful Dr. for your kids!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thole spends a lot of time listening and offering advice and tips to my husband and I. She is very good with our two kids and really cares. She came highly reccomended to us from many people and we are so glad we have her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heather Thole, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverview, FL.