Dr. Heather Van Raalte MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Excellent Doctor and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently completed surgeries with Dr. Raalte - excellent care and follow up - I would highly recommend Dr. Van Raalte to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent in all areas very knowledegible in her field
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Big surgery, nearly no pain, symptoms alleviated
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very leery of having the recommended surgery but everything went great. I had very little pain, and the doctor's office was super nice about answering all my dumb questions. Now I don't need to worry about always knowing where the nearest rest room is when I'm out and about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A most impressive doctor both on the personal and professional scale . She is informative,encouraging, and always takes time with you and is very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr. I will always use him 4 as I age... LOL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I I have to say I am very impressed with this practice. the entire staff. what an experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tried to make an appointment for my elderly mother who has seen Dr. VanRaalte a few years ago. A very rude and abrupt staff member answered the phone. I was told that my mother would have to be treated as a new patient since it was 4 years since her last visit. She told me I should take her back to the gynecologist and not make this appt. In between our conversation, she put me on hold a few times. Then she said the next available appt. was in July!!! At this I said thank you and hung up. So much for professionalism and courtesy. I wouldn't recommend this practice to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vanraalte was very easy to talk to and very good at describing what she would be doing-each step of the way. I had my surgery not too long ago and still have follow-ups- the only issue is as a new patient you have to wait quite some time to get an appointment-her staff is great. office is nice and just very happy with Dr VanRaalte. she is very knowledgeable and does not rush to surgery-is very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wonderful, Professional Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heather is amazing! She was prompt , kind and understanding. After years of urology problems she was able to remedy it in a short procedure and I never had any more problems. Recently I had what was a frightening experience, she called me back immediately even though it was a weekend. I was in her office the following Monday and after a very complete exam I was told I was free of anything serious, my condition was explained to me and I will follow up with her in a month. I cannot speak highly enough of her and her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Personable, competent, but didn't solve my problem
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Van Raalte over a year ago to consult about treating uterine and bladder prolapse. After the exam I waited in her office for almost 20 minutes while she consulted with the drug reps about what they would bring for breakfast the next day (I could hear the conversation). This was somewhat annoying. Most importantly, the only treatment she could offer for the prolapse was a hysterectomy, which is fairly common. Luckily, I found a different doctor who repairs prolapse without removing the uterus. Hopefully more patients will learn that repair is an option for otherwise healthy patients, and they will be spared the avoidable complications of hysterectomy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I just called to schedule an appointment for another opinion. I had surgery with a different doctor and still having complications. They transferred the call to the nurse, Allison to ask me questions and she went above and beyond to help me and get me an appointment. It's amazing that I haven't even seen this doctor yet and she went out of her way to answer all my questions. I have seen over 4 doctors since surgery for 2nd, 3rd, and 4th opinions and NOT one of them took their time to listen to me. I'm so looking forward to meetng Dr Heather Van Raalte!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Highly satisfied and more dignified!
Wait time
10 minutes
I had a bladder lift in 2009 and it has changed my life to the better, my bladder was actually about to fall out! I'm 71 years of age and higly recommend this surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heather Van Raalte, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Stacy Kaplan

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Sophocles

26 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shyama Mathews

be the first to rate this Doctor