ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Wakelee Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Wakelee?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

I was not impressed with Dr Wakelee's care of my mother. Once my mom announced she didn't want to use a drug under clinical trial she was summarily dismissed. Wait times were as much as 45 in the exam room before the dr showed up. Visits were short and curt. One visit we were told a diagnosis of Stage2A the next visit told Stage 2B . Two months later while with my moms social worker she was asking me my understanding of my moms diagnosis... Only to see from her the chart said stage 3B. Upon paging Dr Wakelee to clarify wakelee said it was 3B was correct the other had been a typo. Not impressed.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Best Dr. Ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2013

the right doctor for me

Dr. Heather Wakelee is the right doctor for me... and probably you. She is extraordinarily knowledgeable about her field-lung cancer. She and her staff are always available to answer questions you may have. She always spends the time necessary to help with your treatment plan and NEVER rushes to see another patient. She lays out the options and lets you be part of the plan. She is what you expect a doctor to be- professional, helpful, personable, approachable, and human.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

a brilliant doctor

Dr. Wakelee is a gem and lucky are those that are in her excellent care. She saved my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

Heather Wakelee is an angel on earth. She has the educational background, does research, is intelligent, but also kind, caring, thoughtful and has the most amazing bedside manner.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

lung cancer survivor

Dr. Wakelee saved my life. She is brilliant and I don't think I would be alive without her.She's very real, no sugar coating of the facts, and the confidence she shows in the treatment she presribes makes you feel as though you are in the right hands. Lucky are those that have her for their doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Wakelee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.

  • Dr. Beverly Mitchell

    Dr. Beverly Mitchell

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Palo Alto, CA 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Sandra Horning

    Dr. Sandra Horning

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Palo Alto, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Michaela Liedtke

    Dr. Michaela Liedtke

    Hematology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Palo Alto, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23