ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Yeckes-Rodin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Yeckes-Rodin?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Yeckes-Rodin?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

This Dr. Spent more time talking about herself, and promoting herself than caring for and properly treating my wife. She was unwilling to listen to, or communicate with the Doctors who performed surgery on, provided initial radiation and chemotherapy, and cared for my wife at a Large Florida Medical Center. I only wish I would have chosen to stay at this medical Center rather than be treated near home. This Doctor was recommended to us, I would never recommend her to anyone. The Staff, and the Nurses were wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

medical knowledge great, bedside manner and office staff stinks!

Office staff is RUDE and uncaring! If you have any financial difficulties and you don't qualify for one of the charities she will turn on you like a snake! Save yourself the stress FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR!!!!! She's all about money not you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Dr. Yeckes-Rodin is a life saver for me, very knowledgeable and caring. I recommend her highly !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

Not that impressed

I was not at all impressed with Dr. Yeckes. She had been recommended to us for the treatment of my mother. I found her to be extremely condescending and lacking any compassion or hope for her patients. There are other very caring compassionate doctors in her group that I would highly recommend. Nobody wants to deal with cancer and the horrible process of treatments-but, to have a doctor be your partner, on your team rooting for you, listening to you and giving you some glimmer of hope and compassion-really goes a long way. Don't waste your time with Dr. Yeckes, she's not worth your precious time.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

she is awesome she knows her patients so well she doesn't have to refer to notes in chart to remember your needs

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Yeckes-Rodin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Saint Lucie, FL.

  • Dr. Paul Swanson

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Port Saint Lucie, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    25
  • Dr. Nicholas Iannotti

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Port Saint Lucie, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    34
  • Dr. Seth Rosen

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Port Saint Lucie, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    11