Dr. Heberto Garza Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Dr. Garza:
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garza and his staff Bobbie, Brandy and the other's part of his part of his team. They've helpful and understanding as I discussed my health issues. As for Dr. Garza he consistly gives me the time to discuss my health issues. and sincerely listen to my view... Which I value as his patient!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garza is an outstanding Dr! He is always caring, attentive and spends time with his patients. He listens and makes correct diagnosis every time. I also appreciate his excellent team of doctors he refers his patients to when necessary. I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
The entire office staff is always accommodating and professional.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Garza. He has been treating our entire family since his first day of practice in Alamo Heights. We are so thankful for Dr. Garza and wonderful Bobbi!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Garza for a long time. He's the absolute best! He has taken care of numerous family members who have nothing but high praise for him and his staff. Pure professional, wonderful manner, straight forward and compassionate. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed that Dr. Garza's staff was eager to get me in, this past Friday at 2:45. I had called the week before. Dr Garza had not gotten the information yet, from Dr . Barbara Fishman, luckily I provided the info. From what was given to me. Dr . Garza, was eager to step in , and do the staple removal, that as per Dr. Fishman , needed to happen that Friday. I am sure that Dr. Garza, has all the necessary information to review my case, and let me know when he would like to see me again. I do appreciate there fast and virtuous service, since my fall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Dedicated Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Garza for many years and have always felt valued as a patient . He is caring , attentive , sharp and dedicated to helping you stay healthy .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
There is not a better physician in San Antonio
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garza is probably the most compassionate, knowledgeable and professional physician anyone could ask for in a primary care. He and Bobbi go hand in hand as a team that is unbeatable. I recommend him highly to our patients in need of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel I am well taken care of and have confidence in the advice he gives me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. He LISTENS to me and then acts upon the information I provide. He is dedicated to resolving immediate problems and his natural curiosity compels him to discover any possible underlying condition. Wonderful, caring, dedicated physician.

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Answers questions and explains
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Garza and Bobbi are awesome! They are the best. Thank you for everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heberto Garza Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.