Dr. Heberto Garza Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Garza and staff very nice , very efficient as well as very helpful. He and staff are very eager to help in any way that they can, this includes scheduling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Doctor is excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable.caring and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garza has been our family physician for over a decade. He is an outstanding, caring doctor. We feel fortunate to have a doctor as talented as Dr. Garza.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Dr Garza has taken care of our family, and were very happy with his care and professionalism
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Dr. Garza and staff, very professional and virtuous. I would highly recommend them to anyone, for healthcare in any way. They are also very eager to help in any way they can.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Dr. Garza:
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garza and his staff Bobbie, Brandy and the other's part of his part of his team. They've helpful and understanding as I discussed my health issues. As for Dr. Garza he consistly gives me the time to discuss my health issues. and sincerely listen to my view... Which I value as his patient!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garza is an outstanding Dr! He is always caring, attentive and spends time with his patients. He listens and makes correct diagnosis every time. I also appreciate his excellent team of doctors he refers his patients to when necessary. I

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
The entire office staff is always accommodating and professional.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Garza. He has been treating our entire family since his first day of practice in Alamo Heights. We are so thankful for Dr. Garza and wonderful Bobbi!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Garza for a long time. He's the absolute best! He has taken care of numerous family members who have nothing but high praise for him and his staff. Pure professional, wonderful manner, straight forward and compassionate. What more could you ask for?

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed that Dr. Garza's staff was eager to get me in, this past Friday at 2:45. I had called the week before. Dr Garza had not gotten the information yet, from Dr . Barbara Fishman, luckily I provided the info. From what was given to me. Dr . Garza, was eager to step in , and do the staple removal, that as per Dr. Fishman , needed to happen that Friday. I am sure that Dr. Garza, has all the necessary information to review my case, and let me know when he would like to see me again. I do appreciate there fast and virtuous service, since my fall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Dedicated Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Garza for many years and have always felt valued as a patient . He is caring , attentive , sharp and dedicated to helping you stay healthy .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heberto Garza Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.