Dr. Hector Arango MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.9)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arango performed my robotic laproscopic hysterectomy . The surgery was extremely an easy recovery. Dr. Arango answered all my questions and did not rush me at all, took the time I needed to thoroughly answer all my questions. Very caring and courteous. I drive one hour to see him for my checkups because he is an excellent doctor. I would send anyone to him for treatment and surgery and recommend him without even a second thought.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arango has one of the worst bedside manners I ever encountered. On his own he deserves 0 stars but with the practice behind him I give him 2. He was cold hearted to the point of cruel in imparting the news of "no hope". I'll never forget the stunned silence in the room as he just turned and walked out. He didn't even sit down to break it gently, just towered over and harshly, loudly threw it out. I would never ever recommend him as an oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr.Arango and his staff was very positive. Dr Arango was very informative and all staff caring, warm and friendly. My surgery went well. I am thankful that I was referred to this medical group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Very caring and super efficient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arango was my mother's oncologist several years ago. I was always impressed with how kind and caring both he and his staff were. Also, Dr. Arango is very protective of his patients and makes sure the hospital is taking proper care of them. He is very prompt in seeing that his patients get the care they need. On one occasion, my mother came to his office very sick and he sent us directly to the hospital and called ahead and told them to get her right in. When we arrived at the hospital, they already had a room ready for her. Dr. Arango, Dr. Kirby and their staff represent how doctors should treat their patients. They are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not care for him or his attitude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
wonderful doctor wonderful person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the truly great doctors who genuinely cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Incompotent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the most incompetent doctor I have ever been to!! He does not listen to the patient. He will find a way to slice you open.

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
The best of the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is an amazing surgeon, He is truly one of the best!

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
terrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant and incompetent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Amazing surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arango performed my mothers robotic assisted laproscopic hysterectomy (for probable uterine cancer). The surgery was smooth with an amazingly easy recovery. Dr. Arango answered all of our questions and was prompt and courteous. I cannot recommend him enough. I would send anyone to him for treatment and surgery. I recommend him without any reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Outstanding surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most amazing hysterectomy ever! I had no pain at all. Within an hour of being in my room I was up and moving. Much easier than expected. (I have robotic laproscopic).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing physician, factual presentation, robotic procedure, easy recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hector Arango, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.