ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hector Arango Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 25 Comments

3.9
  • 32
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hector Arango?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Dr. Arango is a great doctor, always respectful and provides excellent care. He's the best and I feel confident and trust him. His office staff and nursing team are all excellent and I'm very grateful to them all for everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring doctor and office

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Dr. Arango performed my robotic laproscopic hysterectomy . The surgery was extremely an easy recovery. Dr. Arango answered all my questions and did not rush me at all, took the time I needed to thoroughly answer all my questions. Very caring and courteous. I drive one hour to see him for my checkups because he is an excellent doctor. I would send anyone to him for treatment and surgery and recommend him without even a second thought.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Dr. Arango has one of the worst bedside manners I ever encountered. On his own he deserves 0 stars but with the practice behind him I give him 2. He was cold hearted to the point of cruel in imparting the news of "no hope". I'll never forget the stunned silence in the room as he just turned and walked out. He didn't even sit down to break it gently, just towered over and harshly, loudly threw it out. I would never ever recommend him as an oncologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

My experience with Dr.Arango and his staff was very positive. Dr Arango was very informative and all staff caring, warm and friendly. My surgery went well. I am thankful that I was referred to this medical group.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring and super efficient

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Dr. Arango was my mother's oncologist several years ago. I was always impressed with how kind and caring both he and his staff were. Also, Dr. Arango is very protective of his patients and makes sure the hospital is taking proper care of them. He is very prompt in seeing that his patients get the care they need. On one occasion, my mother came to his office very sick and he sent us directly to the hospital and called ahead and told them to get her right in. When we arrived at the hospital, they already had a room ready for her. Dr. Arango, Dr. Kirby and their staff represent how doctors should treat their patients. They are wonderful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Did not care for him or his attitude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor wonderful person

Posted on September 25th, 2015

One of the truly great doctors who genuinely cares about his patients

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompotent

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

This is by far the most incompetent doctor I have ever been to!! He does not listen to the patient. He will find a way to slice you open.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best of the best!

Posted on August 11th, 2015

This man is an amazing surgeon, He is truly one of the best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible experience

Posted on May 10th, 2015

Very arrogant and incompetent

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing surgeon!

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Dr. Arango performed my mothers robotic assisted laproscopic hysterectomy (for probable uterine cancer). The surgery was smooth with an amazingly easy recovery. Dr. Arango answered all of our questions and was prompt and courteous. I cannot recommend him enough. I would send anyone to him for treatment and surgery. I recommend him without any reservation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hector Arango is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.