ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hector Arango Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hector Arango?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hector Arango?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Dr. Arango performed my robotic laproscopic hysterectomy . The surgery was extremely an easy recovery. Dr. Arango answered all my questions and did not rush me at all, took the time I needed to thoroughly answer all my questions. Very caring and courteous. I drive one hour to see him for my checkups because he is an excellent doctor. I would send anyone to him for treatment and surgery and recommend him without even a second thought.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Dr. Arango has one of the worst bedside manners I ever encountered. On his own he deserves 0 stars but with the practice behind him I give him 2. He was cold hearted to the point of cruel in imparting the news of "no hope". I'll never forget the stunned silence in the room as he just turned and walked out. He didn't even sit down to break it gently, just towered over and harshly, loudly threw it out. I would never ever recommend him as an oncologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

My experience with Dr.Arango and his staff was very positive. Dr Arango was very informative and all staff caring, warm and friendly. My surgery went well. I am thankful that I was referred to this medical group.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Very caring and super efficient

Dr. Arango was my mother's oncologist several years ago. I was always impressed with how kind and caring both he and his staff were. Also, Dr. Arango is very protective of his patients and makes sure the hospital is taking proper care of them. He is very prompt in seeing that his patients get the care they need. On one occasion, my mother came to his office very sick and he sent us directly to the hospital and called ahead and told them to get her right in. When we arrived at the hospital, they already had a room ready for her. Dr. Arango, Dr. Kirby and their staff represent how doctors should treat their patients. They are wonderful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Did not care for him or his attitude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

wonderful doctor wonderful person

One of the truly great doctors who genuinely cares about his patients

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Incompotent

This is by far the most incompetent doctor I have ever been to!! He does not listen to the patient. He will find a way to slice you open.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

The best of the best!

This man is an amazing surgeon, He is truly one of the best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

terrible experience

Very arrogant and incompetent

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Amazing surgeon!

Dr. Arango performed my mothers robotic assisted laproscopic hysterectomy (for probable uterine cancer). The surgery was smooth with an amazingly easy recovery. Dr. Arango answered all of our questions and was prompt and courteous. I cannot recommend him enough. I would send anyone to him for treatment and surgery. I recommend him without any reservation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Outstanding surgeon

Most amazing hysterectomy ever! I had no pain at all. Within an hour of being in my room I was up and moving. Much easier than expected. (I have robotic laproscopic).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Amazing physician, factual presentation, robotic procedure, easy recovery

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hector Arango is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Tyler Kirby

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    18
  • Dr. James Vogler

    Gynecology, General Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clearwater, FL 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    42
  • Dr. Stanley Rosewater

    Bariatric Medicine, Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clearwater, FL 0.11 mi

    1.4
    (14)
    48