ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hector De La Rocha Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hector De La Rocha?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hector De La Rocha?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

disappointed

This doctor is very rude, like any other parent i like to be inform about my childs health and what i can do to improve it. I asked this doctor questions and he responded, "Make this be the last question because i have to go", furthermore my visists with this doctor wouldn't be the most friendliest he would always make faces to my questions and would always look at me as an ignorant...he was never friendly AT ALL with my child.The receptionist staff are bitter and unapproachable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Doctor - Great, Front Office - Not so Much

The doctor has a great bedside manner with kids, but his front office staff, especially the receptionist is not the most courteous. She's okay if you are just making a simple appointment, but heaven forbid if you have an issue because she's not helpful in resolving anything. Sorry to say that it hasn't been worth it to deal with her. Rather find a new ped with a staff that is helpful and not rude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

I have been bringing my 3 kids here. I will never take them to another doctor. He is Great with my boys very concern doctor cares about my kids health. Love all the staff. Very clean office. Also has on call any time have left message on the weekend returns my call right away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

I was referred by a family member to this doctor. The doctor is very rude made me feel like I was not a good parent to my son. Treats other with no respect. Not to mention that the receptionist is so lazy. Doesn't do her work well. She didn't want to call the insurance to call my son's approval. I will definitely not recommend this pediatrician. At first friendly but after he is very rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

This doctor is extremely rude so unhelpful and mean all he cares is to make money, so unfriendly. The staff is lazy and can't do the job right just sit and chit chat.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

One of the best!

Great doctor! One of the best I have ever met. My daughter is his cliet for 15 years. He is very knowledgeable, spends time with patient. I recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

I have been taking my son to Dr. De La Rocha for almost 11 years now and have never had a bad experience. He's a great doctor and takes the time to explain everything and answer all your questions. I would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

My over all experiance with this doctor and his staff was horrible. We waited more than an hour to see him and we had an appointement, the prescription that he gave my son took them one week to send it electronically to the pharmacy and they never returned any of my calls regarding my son's prescription. With all of that said I would definitely not recommend this doctor to anybody.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 26th, 2011

The doctor was recommended to me by a friend after I had a bad experience with previous doctor. May take a while to see him but he will answer all your concerns and questions. He has diagnosed of all my babies health problems right away and medicine prescribed worked.Overall I'm very happy with this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

He is a great doctor. I was referred to him by a co-worker because I was not happy with my daughters doctor. Ever since the first visit I felt really comfortable. My daughter has been going ther for about 8 years. I will recommend him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2010

Poor service and bad attitude.

We have taken our children to this doctor for years. Every time its the same thing.. To me its like the doctor on cares about making money. EVERY time slot is full. Wait time is rediculous. His new staff is VERY unfriendly. Dr. De La Rocha is a good doctor with a bad attitude. You cant complain about anything cause he will tell you to go else where or tell you "Wait time at the ER, is worse!"Would not recommend to no one!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hector De La Rocha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montebello, CA.

  • Robert Fonseca

    Pediatrics

    Montebello, CA 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Anjana Sura

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Montebello, CA 0.47 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Jose Regullano

    Pediatrics, Family Medicine

    Montebello, CA 0.48 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    39