The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hector Delgado Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hector Delgado?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hector Delgado?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

This is one or the best Doctor Office in Miami, the staff is always willing to help all the patients, very lovable, and friendly staff. About the referrals, other offices take at least two weeks to make a referral but this office always has the referrals on time. Unless you call the day before or the same day and expect the referral right away. that doesn't exist in any office. I recommend this office a 100%

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Great Doctor but terrible office staff. You have to call too many times for referrals. They always remind you how busy they are . The staff needs a competent medical supervisor .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

You have to call too many times to get a referral. Office staff needs a competent supervisor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

In my opinion "The best Doctor in Miami" He save my life twice!! One of them was he requested me to do an MRI with contrast and the result of the test was Brain Aneurysm - Incidental finding. That was the results of my first fiscal checkup with him. His staff is knowledgeable and very friendly. The best of the best!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Excellent and compassionate care!

Dr. Delgado has been my sister's doctor for many years. My sister is a special needs patient, and often times this presents challenges for the medical professionals. Dr. Delgado's compassion in treating my sister is surpassed only by his professional competency! He and his entire staff have always gone above and beyond to ensure my sister receives the best of care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Very nice office, dr and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

time

I don't want to wait too much time for the doctor to see me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hector Delgado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Diamond

    Dr. Michael Diamond

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (53)
    34
  • Dr. Rafael Palmerola

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.05 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Elena Valor

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    33