Dr. Hector Fontanet MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Land O Lakes, FL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He s saved my moms life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
I couldn't ask for a better doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Fontanet from a friend who referred me. They were right, he is the best! So thorough, caring and just makes you feel like you're his only patient. My husband referred him to someone at work and they say the same thing. He is someone I trust with my health care and has a wonderful and caring staff. Wish they had more stars - especially bedside manner and time spent with me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
God anointed Dr. Fontanet to do his work, he took his oath and is a blessing.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fontanet was my doctor after a conjestive heart failure in 1999. Their is no doubt that he saved my life, unfortunately I moved away in 2005. I have yet to find a Cardioligist that compares to Dr. Fontanet. If I could offer a rateing higher then four, I would rate him 100. In selecting the best, I would urge that you go to him, you will not regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Best doctor I ever had
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a terrible patient. Dr Fontanet has put up with me for 20 years. He deserves an award. He is caring, patient,very smart and educated. I would not be alive today without him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fontanet took care of me during my second pregnancy. I was considered a High risk Patient due to my Heart Condition. He has an Excellent bedside mannor and His Surgon referal was Just as good. He spent a sufficiant amount of time with me during visits, allowing me to ask any questions with ease. I highly reccomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
THE BEST!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fontanet kept me from having my fourth heart surgery by correctly diagnosing something that another Cardiologist misread on my echo.He's been my Cardiologist since 1997 and has helped me MANY MANY times over the years!I'm very fortunate to have him as my Cardiologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 24th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hector Fontanet, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Land O Lakes, FL.