ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hector Fontanet Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hector Fontanet?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

He s saved my moms life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

I couldn't ask for a better doctor!

I came to Dr. Fontanet from a friend who referred me. They were right, he is the best! So thorough, caring and just makes you feel like you're his only patient. My husband referred him to someone at work and they say the same thing. He is someone I trust with my health care and has a wonderful and caring staff. Wish they had more stars - especially bedside manner and time spent with me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

God anointed Dr. Fontanet to do his work, he took his oath and is a blessing.

Dr. Fontanet was my doctor after a conjestive heart failure in 1999. Their is no doubt that he saved my life, unfortunately I moved away in 2005. I have yet to find a Cardioligist that compares to Dr. Fontanet. If I could offer a rateing higher then four, I would rate him 100. In selecting the best, I would urge that you go to him, you will not regret it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Best doctor I ever had

I am a terrible patient. Dr Fontanet has put up with me for 20 years. He deserves an award. He is caring, patient,very smart and educated. I would not be alive today without him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Dr. Fontanet took care of me during my second pregnancy. I was considered a High risk Patient due to my Heart Condition. He has an Excellent bedside mannor and His Surgon referal was Just as good. He spent a sufficiant amount of time with me during visits, allowing me to ask any questions with ease. I highly reccomend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

THE BEST!!!

Dr Fontanet kept me from having my fourth heart surgery by correctly diagnosing something that another Cardiologist misread on my echo.He's been my Cardiologist since 1997 and has helped me MANY MANY times over the years!I'm very fortunate to have him as my Cardiologist!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 24th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hector Fontanet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Land O Lakes, FL.

  • Dr. Richard Mcdonough

    Dr. Richard Mcdonough

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Land O Lakes, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    16
  • Dr. Samina Reza

    Dr. Samina Reza

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Land O Lakes, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Joseph Cody

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Land O Lakes, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    18