ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hector James Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hector James?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

over 30 years ago, Dr. James operated on my one-day old baby boy, Jason, in San Diego. The Friday evening Jason was born, Dr. James arrived at the hospital to meet with me and my husband and examine Jason, clearly coming from a black tie event. He's truly a remarkable surgeon and human being.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Outstanding

Dr James was my son's neurosurgeon for between 20 and 25 years. I am pleased to have an opportunity to submit my love, respect and admiration for him. He was always outstanding, kind, patient, explained everything clearly, was always at our beck and call for emergencies. I could go on and on. Complex issues, excellent result.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

My Angel

Born with severe hemorrhaging on both sides of the brain plus other severe complications and finally developing hydrocephalus as a result. Doctor James was in my life for the first five years constantly helping me overcome the constant health issues that arose. As a result they diagnosed me at birth that I would not servive and if I did my life would be a sure vegetative one, with no walking, talking etc. Well this Doctor helped prove them all wrong. I'm here today because he never gave up on me. Thank you

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

23 years ago

I was in a severe car accident 23 years ago in which I sustained near fatal head trauma. Dr James was able to fix the tear in the meninges and the skull fracture I sustained, as well as stopping the CSF leakage coming from the injury. Today I am 28 years old with minimal side affects. I should have died or become mentally unstable. Thank you Dr. James

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hector James is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Sassan Keshavarzi

    Dr. Sassan Keshavarzi

    Neurological Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (99)
    12
  • Dr. Andrew Cannestra

    Neurological Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    11
  • Dr. Nathan Ranalli

    Dr. Nathan Ranalli

    Neurological Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    11