ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hector James Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.6
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hector James?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

over 30 years ago, Dr. James operated on my one-day old baby boy, Jason, in San Diego. The Friday evening Jason was born, Dr. James arrived at the hospital to meet with me and my husband and examine Jason, clearly coming from a black tie event. He's truly a remarkable surgeon and human being.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Dr James was my son's neurosurgeon for between 20 and 25 years. I am pleased to have an opportunity to submit my love, respect and admiration for him. He was always outstanding, kind, patient, explained everything clearly, was always at our beck and call for emergencies. I could go on and on. Complex issues, excellent result.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Angel

Posted on September 26th, 2015

Born with severe hemorrhaging on both sides of the brain plus other severe complications and finally developing hydrocephalus as a result. Doctor James was in my life for the first five years constantly helping me overcome the constant health issues that arose. As a result they diagnosed me at birth that I would not servive and if I did my life would be a sure vegetative one, with no walking, talking etc. Well this Doctor helped prove them all wrong. I'm here today because he never gave up on me. Thank you

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

23 years ago

Posted on May 14th, 2015

I was in a severe car accident 23 years ago in which I sustained near fatal head trauma. Dr James was able to fix the tear in the meninges and the skull fracture I sustained, as well as stopping the CSF leakage coming from the injury. Today I am 28 years old with minimal side affects. I should have died or become mentally unstable. Thank you Dr. James

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hector James is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.