ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hector Lopez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hector Lopez?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

INTEREST IN MONEY NOT THE PATIENT

I went to dr. Lopez for 10 years, before I found another doctor. His business really went down hill after he change the name northeast clinic to another name. Prescription refills required a doctor visit. There is a eye service there, bone density testing all sort of extras for more money. I change my mind about going there, when I made an appointment, and the girl totally ignored me, and called the people that came in after me to see the doctor instead of me. Anyway my appointment was at 9:00 a.m, and I went home at noon, and this visit was dued to a prescription refill that I ran out of 6 days prior an anti depression medication, I had bad side effects because of being without the drug for 6 days. I found a better doctor. I recommend not to go there at Dr. Lopez.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Self

He REALLY SUCKS ! He Told My grandfather, " go home its gas", next morning he had open heart surgery. Strike 1. He told my 9 yr. Old daughter she had mono, took her else where and he was wrong. Strike 2! I went in for migraines, he told me I had insephalitis or west Nile virus, I left and went staight to emergency. I tested negative. Strike 3. Don't go!! And the girls are zombies, you say good morning and the just look at you. And recently I took a friend they did tests on him, have they called him about his results? NOPE!! Person could be dead for all they know. Even after arjgwal Punjabi took over, STILL SUCKS........ .

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

DONT GO THERE!!! Read this first.

Worst doctor and facility i have ever seen in my life. I arrived at Dr. Hector Lopez Family practice at 8:00am. This facility does not accept appointments so when I arrived there were only three people ahead of me. Being that it's first-come, first-serve, I expected to be seen after the third person. This was not the case. The staff preceded to call patients 1-3 in order then called patient 5. I asked the staff why my number was skipped (cause were just numbers to them anyways), and they told me that the other person was there before me. I was number 4 she was number 5 so how could she have came before me??? Then they called number 6 and 7 before me again and had their vitals taken and saw the doctor, but when I was finally was called and my vitals were taken and I was asked to go back into the waiting room till I saw the doctor 1hr later. I don't want to say the staff was prejudice against my race, but I cannot fathom any other reason for purposely skipping the number of a person of a different race from everybody else. When I got into the room the doctor took less than 5min with my issue and prescribed me medication to take 5 times a day and he didn't even take the time to explain to me what there were and why I should take them. Now I don’t take any medication on a regular basis so not only did I feel mistreated but taken advantage of. Once my 5 min were up the last thing they ask me to do it to bring the green slip that had the prescription on to the front desk where they have a pharmacy. When I asked the woman what the medication was for, she didn’t even know and proceed to ask me for $153. I just could not believe this, my insurance pays for all of my expenses so why the heck would I have to pay for this out of pocket?? That is because they have there own pharmacy and they don’t give out slips for Walgreen's or Wall-mart where you can get you medication under your insurance. This place is so unqualified, disrespectful and dirty. I wish I could give it -10 stars. To my ending of this horrible experience please do yourself a favor and find yourself and a doctor not a scam artist and if you ever have watch the show Drugs Inc, this defiantly reminds me of the episode called Pill nation.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Dr Lopez is a wonderfull person as well as a good Doctor. His east side office staff is the best, i have been to both and the eastside staff is like 100% friendlier. Doctor Lopez and his staff give you breaks on your co-payments and follow up visit costs. Sometimes if he has samples of your medication, he will give you without hesitation. I will keep going to him as long as i can.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

Dr. Lopez is a physician that provides excellent direct patient care, soft spoken but confident communication, & follow up care with his patients. If he isn't certain what course of direction for care is needed, he doesn't hesitate to refer a patient to a specialist. Highly recommended.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Community Medical

Dr. Lopez is a great doctor really listening to patients. I had a concern and had been to four specialist it took one trip to his office and he resolved my problem :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hector Lopez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Hector Lopez

    Dr. Hector Lopez

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0 mi

    2.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Angela Rodriguez

    Family Medicine

    El Paso, TX 1.36 mi

    17
  • Dr. Alba Nevarez

    Family Medicine

    El Paso, TX 1.37 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7