Overall Review

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
judgemental bastard
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never experienced such a rude uncaring disgusting piece of sh*t of a doctor. He was so disgusting so hurtful and exactly as the other comment says in here he did not care about the pain my husband was feeling. He judged him about being in pain and critisied him about not knowing his family history. Just horrible stay away from this intitiled person. He shouldn't even be called a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An unique individual and the best GP I have ever known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
I went to see DR Rodriguez about my hip pain. I was in terrible pain and he laughed at me. I told him I was having problems standing up and he stared and said "What do you want me to do?" . I asked him make a diagnosis , and he said dint have enough criteria . I asked him to treat my hip pain , he said "Yes" and when I asked about pain medicine he said "I DONT PRESCRIBE ANY NARCOTICS TO ANYBODY. " I Said , im in terrible pain and I can sleep, can you do anything? "he gave a 5 minute back adjustment and then Billed me 680$ . I told him I wasn't going to pay him, and asked him what I was paying for and he said "YOUR A DIFFICULT PATIENT WITH DRUG SEEKING BEHAVIOR. IM PUTTING IT IN YOUR FILE ? IM CALLING THE POLICE! I went to E.R. and they told me my hip was necrotic , and it could have been easily treated with antibiotics, had they found it sooner. Now I need a hip replacement . DR RODRIGUEZ IS A DANGEROUS DOCTOR. YOUR BETTER OFF HEALING ON YOUR OWN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Compassionate Dr who cares about his patients well being.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my parents were patients of Dr Rodriguez for over 25 years. My Father has since past but my Mother continues to be his patient. When we came acrossed Dr Rodriguez he was taking over for my Fathers Dr who was on vacation. To make a long story short my Parents were on vacation in Texas. My Father who had diabetes got a peice of glass stuck in his foot and it became infected. My Father called me frantic that he didn't want his foot amputated. I called his Dr's office and was patched into the on call Dr Rodriguez. I told him the situation he contacted the Dr that was treating my Father in Texas and called me back. Now Tell me what Dr would take the time to do that?? A very special and caring one. I made the decision to immediately fly my Parents back and have him treated by this Dr. After several long rounds of antibiotics my Father's foot was saved. We made a decision then that this was the kind of Dr. we needed to care for our Parents. My Mother is now 85 and going strong with his care. It's hard to find another Dr. like him. Thank you Dr. Rodriguez for caring and giving my Parents the quality of life we all desire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Worst ever
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly rude and condescending staff. Could overhear them talking about other patients and were using bad language
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind man. Unusual to have a Dr. in a private practice still. Spends enough time with you and answers all your questions. He even called at home to give me positive test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.R is very caring and compassionate. He will always make time to take time with you. Very important when you are feeling poorly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Trust my bones to him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a couple of serious problems with my cervical spine (neck) that require manipulation frequently. Dr. Rodriguez always works skillfully and carefully to relieve the pain, which helps me avoid surgery. I've been his patient for several years and have complete trust in his skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hector Rodriguez, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Devon Webster

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Cirino

18 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Demetrion

22 years experience

4.2 of 5