Dr. Hector Rodriguez MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Jackson, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rodriguez is an excellent physician -- caring, kind and expert.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
BEST CARE FOR KIDNEY STONES PROCEDURE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS VERY IMPESS WITH THE ATTENTION DR. RODRIQUEZ GAVE ME WHILE I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL, BEFORE THE PROCEDURE AND AFTERWARDS, HIS FOLLOW UP TO ANSWER MY CONCERNS AND QUESTIONS ABOUT MY ILLNESS. I CERTAINLY WILL GO BACK TO HIM ON FUTURE KIDNEY STONES EMERGENCIES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Botched surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing he claimed was true. He unnecessarily destroyed my quality of life for ever. If you value honesty and quality of service and your quality of life, this is NOT THE PLACE to go. He had an excuse for everything including the commitments he made, but nothing was his fault?? He even denied making statements we recorded. Go anywhere else, you can't do much worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
I was visiting family in this area and started having pain in my back and went to the ER at St. Marys and they diagnosed me with a kidney stone so I was recommended to call Dr. Rodriguez. I got in right away, his staff was very courteous and Dr. Rodriguez spent alot of time explaining the procedure I was going to need and then he arranged me to get in right away so it would not complicate my visit to this area. I had a wonderful experience with this office and I would highly recommend Dr. Rodriguez to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very good with my father. We had gone to another urologists and they said because of his age to live with the catheter but Dr. Rodiguez did surgery and he was able to urinate on his own. I am very grateful to Dr. Rodriguez and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Go somewhere else!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His verbal assurances are worthless. His surgical abilities are poor. He caused permanent damages and made excuses for all of them. He blamed my wife and I for not remembering what he said. Take a recorder with you as he suggests. Better yet go somewhere else if you value your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hector Rodriguez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, MI.