The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hedvika Heinicke Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
30 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hedvika Heinicke?


19 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

10 - Year Patient

Dr. Heinike has never been anything but nice and understanding. I am overweight, and she has never told me to lose weight. My last appointment, she spent over 45 minutes talking with me. She listens, I have no problems with her and would refer anybody to her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Not with the times

Run to the nearest exit. Get away form this faux doctor. Lady is out of touch with times. check out her office, you will see what I mean. Does not look at all the facts when diagnosing. Never again.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Terrible, go to somebody good, not her

her office takes forever to to do anything. she is rude . will not call you back on phone, ever. did i say RUDE. slow to diagnois. do yourself a favor and see a real neurologist. this lady is terrible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Dr Heinecke has been able to help me when multiple other professionals in her field were unable, including the chair of her related department at the local teaching hospital.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Long time patient

i have been seeing Dr Heinicke for 14 years to manage my condition. I have never had her be anything be courteous and carng in all of my visits (at least 6 per year). She stabilized my condition and it has remained so for several years. I am shocked to se the many negative cmments here, the just don't make sense to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Hospital Testing

I went to her at the hospital for a couple of tests. At first I thought she was rude but soon came to see that she is just rigid in her process. I felt she was very effecient and well educated. She loosened up after I learned to follow her protocol. I would definitely see her again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2010

I "WOULD NOT" let my dog near this woman

I have been diagnosed with generalized dystonia by the Cleveland Clinic and Frazier Rehab Movement Specialists. If I would have seen these reviews before my family Dr. wanted me to see her--I NEVER WOULD HAVE GONE....SHE WAS RUDE TO MY DAUGHTER (TWICE), AND MYSELF. SHE WOULD NOT LET MY DAUGHTER OR MY HUSBAND TALK FOR ME EVEN THOUGH I COULD NOT "SPEAK" FOR MYSELF....SHE MADE ME TALK (THE BEST I COULD) AND KEPT ASKING ABOUT HEADACHES THAT IVE HAD FOR 16 YEARS--BUT NO LONGER HAVE......AFTER ABOUT 20 MIN OR SO I HAD "HAD ENOUGH OF HER" . SHE TOLD ME TO ANSWER ONE QUESTION AT A TIME THAT SHE WAS ASKING--AND I YELLED OUT I AM!!!!!!!!THEN, I SCREAMED OUT THE BEST I COULD "TAKE ME HOME NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS WOMAN NEEDS TO GO SOMEWHERE ELSE AND "PRACTICE" MEDICINE. I'M SURE THEY COULD USE HER SOMEWHERE IN A 3RD WORLD COUNTRY DIGGING A DITCH FOR WATER.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

Rude

Bedside manner was horrible, she talked down to me like I was a child. I tolerated her behavior for 2 years and thought eventually i would get help. I was wrong - the only thing i got from the last visit was a horrible attitude - she talked about my weight - which i am only 30 pounds over weight - what does that have to do with my migraines?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

This lady should not be considered a dr.

After seeing this physician regularly for over a year, she did absolutely nothing to help me. She made up her mind that I had a certain disorder. Even after thousands of dollars of testing that all proved to be negitive, she insisted I still had this disorder. When I finally went to another neurologist yesterday, he said that I "didn't have that disorder." No question it wasn't what was causing my pain. Nor did I have another neuropathy, which was proven by an emg/ncv test Dr. Heinicke had performed in her office, although she had continued to state that I did in person and in her office notes the entire time I was being seen by her. Also, when I would try to discuss new onset of symptons at office visits, she would either ignore what I was saying, or on my last visit try to refer me to my primary care for treatment, even though she's was the specialist that was supposed to be treating me for these exact things! She is not a good neurologist and ignores test results. She must rely on her esp.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

We waited for over an hour before seeing Dr. Heinicke. She then runs numerous (expensive) tests and then doesn't follow up timely - there is no ownership over the patient's health. Her staff is completely rude, unresponsive, and not timely in getting results back to the patient. Not confident in the recommendations/diagnosis (or lack thereof).

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

dr. hedvicka heinicke is onnoxious, she has the worst bedside manor. she talked down to me and made me feel as if i was wasting her time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 26th, 2009

Rude, uncaring, not knowledgeable about newer technologies

With such a poor bedside manner it is hard to rate any other categories.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hedvika Heinicke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. David Moore

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Monica Halappanavar

    Psychiatry

    Louisville, KY 0.36 mi

  • Dr. Ruchita Agrawal

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Louisville, KY 0.36 mi

    8