The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hee-Joo Cheon-Schingo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hee-Joo Cheon-Schingo?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Race Car Driver

Posted on June 13th, 2014

This practice is the worse!! The office staff is rude and rushed. I waited Two hours to see this her whatever cheon doctor and she did not Apologize for keing me waiting!!! Plus she has bad teeth and terrible manners. I complained to the office manager, some lady named Paula...she takes the cake for being the nastiest person on earth. Stay away from this practice people!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spends lots of time!

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Very very nice and great bedside manner. Spends lots of time talking with you.Will definitely see her again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mary

Posted on July 12th, 2010

I've been to many specialists for an array of health issues. All off the clinical staff in this office are amazing. I am always able to get what I need with one phone call-whether it is a nurse consultation over the phone, a script or an emergency appt. Dr. Tsao performed a life saving procedure directly after the birth of my third child. She remained calm and caring and I never was even aware of the severity of the problem until it was resolved. So caring and professional!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the worst office staff I've ever seen + horrible experience to get an appointment

Posted on June 9th, 2010

Unprofessional and rude office staff in Schenectady made me choosing another doctor. It is simple unacceptable to be rescheduled for a check up several times in a row, and they give you a notice a day before your visit to the doctor. It ended up me waiting more than 4 months for a regular exam. Why do they accept the patiens if they cannot handle it?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hee-Joo Cheon-Schingo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schenectady, NY.