The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heena Thakkar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heena Thakkar?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

STAY AWAY!

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Terrible, terrible terrible place: STAY AWAY!!!! After 3 appointments, here is our review - Staff is rude and un professional, you seem to bother them all the time. - NEVER on time: We usually were attended 1h45 LATE average, the fastest was 45 minutes late!!! Try to do that with a newborn and a 3y.o in a waiting room packed with people (people had to sit in the hallway). The more people she shoves up the schedule, the more money she gets without caring at all for her patients. - Waiting room doesn't have any entertainment for kids (play area, TV, etc) - Dr Thakkar does not seem to care about patients: she comes in, doesn't know your kids name, ask what you are in for (check up, etc) and then perform a 30seconds check up and end up saying everything is normal. IF, IF you dare asking a question, she doesn't listen at all and cuts you off while still talking to say that everything is fine, not to worry and she walks out. - We needed a form signed for our son's daycare: they had the audacity to ask 25$ for a SIGNATURE!!!! If you have an appointment, it's free, if not, they charge you and you have to pay cash... Very very weird. Definitely STAY AWAY from that place!!!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

I love Dr. Thakkar and her office. She has taken care of all three of my kids for years and I trust and feel so comfortable with her. Amazing doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Front desk staff ruin the entire experience!

Posted on September 6th, 2013

The front desk staff appear to be miserable in their jobs. They were more concerned with being on their break then helping the many sick children that were waiting. They are lazy, inarticulate, and have awful attitudes. I suggest Dr. Thakkar, who is a great doctor, think about paying her staff more, because it is obvious in regards to her front desk staff, that you get what you pay for. News flash to the front desk girls, you are not above the patients you are suppose to be serving.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2013

The wait is no acceptable over an hour. Most of the patients seem to be on welfare so have no choice but to wait. I went once based on a friends referral and never went back. Very rude office staff, doctor is okay but not worth the wait not environment. Do not go here unless your on welfare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2012

The office staff and nursing staff were not at all courteous. The wait was 45 minutes. There are other pediatrician in Houston who provide a more personal experience and respect their clients' time more .

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2011

Office is crowed and staff are rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2010

It depends on what day/time you go, how long the wait is. It gets crowded and the waiting room is hot. Dr. is nice, but wait is sometimes long.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heena Thakkar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.