The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heh Shin Kwak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heh Shin Kwak?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

No wait. Haven't had follow up yet. Very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kwak

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Dr. Kwak is a great doctor. She is very kind and caring. Her expertise is exceptional. I recommend her highly to my friends and family. She apparently is no longer at the Knott Street office but is still seeing patients in the Portland, Oregon region.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2013

I have had three visits with DR Kwak and she has been very pleasant,quick and accurate as far as I am concerned . I thought she was very proffessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Dr. kwak was the first doctor after visiting 3 other dermatologists to correctly diagnose my skin problem and cure the problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Doctor

Posted on February 7th, 2012

I do not recommend her. She spent very little time trying to figure out what is going on with my skin. She make quick decisions and proscribed me a topical cream that did not help. I returned after sometime to try something else. Again, she quickly 'figured' out what was wrong and gave me another medication that does not work. She does not seem to care for her patients at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

left my wife without treatment / send her out of the office

Posted on August 10th, 2010

One thing upfront, the incompetency of the office staff is not directly the Doc. fault and this review does not reflect the competency of the Doc. This was the worst experience I ever had here ind the land of the free. I am an expatriate from Germany and very well insured so my wife is too. We have a PHCS platinum account with no copay and everything covered. My wife came into the office and right upfront the ladies were very impolite. She showed them accidentally the wrong insurance card so they couldn't proof coverage and she ended up calling me and I wanted to give the lady the necessary information (pre cert phone#, policy# etc) and she said, that they don't accept PHCS and she doesn't even want to call the provider for proof of coverage. Imagine, that my wife was there with our 7 month old son. So I've ask a colleague to call in and ask them if they take PHCS insured patient and guess what, they do. My wife was crying on the phone and she felt so bad. I would even consider that as racism. Very unfair and that's the first time that happened to us here in the USA. All other Doctors were pleased to treat us without a single question.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heh Shin Kwak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.