Dr. Heidi Dunniway MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Boonville, IN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Amazingly skilled
Dr Dunniway surgically removed all of the encapsulated fungus in my sinuses about 10 yrs ago. I still recommend her to people at work. When my regular physician "gave up" and sent me to her, she knew within minutes I had fungal sinusitis! 2 weeks of recovery and I was good as new after having been sick for 4 months!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dunniway is thorough and has great bedside manner. Both of my daughters have been seen and had their tonsils removed by her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From our first appointment Dr Dunniway was direct about my condition, but caring and compassionate. She provided the information I needed to make an informed decision. I felt totally confident in her performing my surgery. She did a wonderful job and the follow-up was also exceptional. I heartily recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most time long wait times, but love this doctor and her staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She explained everything well didn't matter how long she was in there and she did an awesome job on my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
felt like she had attitude from the beginning like I was wasting her time. Altho she agreed that I am doing everything correct (lifestyle) she gave me a diagnosis my GP had already ruled out... waste of time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
I could not be happier
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I would have insisted on specialist a over a year ago. I had been tortured for years. I couldn't breath at night horriable stuffy nose & problems with ears draining, and she found something in my throat to be removed I didn't even know was there. In a matter of days things that bothered me so much every night were totally gone, after years of trying everything else myself and other Dr.. She really took her time listened to all issues and what I had tried in past. Was very kind and professional & I didnt feel like she treated me like a assembly line, if you know what I mean. Overall Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
I could not be happier
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I would have insisted on specialist a over a year ago. I had been tortured for years. I couldn't breath at night horriable stuffy nose & problems with ears draining, and she found something in my throat to be removed I didn't even know was there. In a matter of days things that bothered me so much every night were totally gone, after years of trying everything else myself and other Dr.. She really took her time listened to all issues and what I had tried in past. Dr. Was very kind and professional didnt feel like she treated you like a assembly line if you know what I mean.

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Life Saver
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two years ago, Dr Dunniway removed my thyroid. It contained two kinds of cancer, Capillary and Medulary. if it wasn't for her I would not be here today at all. She is a very caring, considerate and efficient Doctor. I feel very blessed to have her as my ENT Doctor. I can't say enough about her. I thank God that he chose her to be my Doctor.

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heidi Dunniway, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boonville, IN.