The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heidi Hohener Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heidi Hohener?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

After 10 years of therapy I can honestly say that I have met someone who has changed my life for the better Dr. H not asks all the right question but actually cares about my progress. Since starting to see her my whole perspective in life has tuned around. She is not just a doctor she is a life coach.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

Happiness and Success!

Heidi has been an amazing source of support and strength for me. She listens thoughtfully and offers me a trusted place where I can get advice and consul I need. Id recommend her to anyone looking for a psychiatrist who truly cares and is invented in her clients! Happiness and Success.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Very helpful, trustworthy. Improved a great deal under her care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

I have seen Dr. Hohener off and on for several years. I wanted to write a good review because she has been so helpful to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

I saw Dr. Hohener in my 1st year of Law School. I was having mood problems & problems in focus and attention. I am now much better and graduating!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Dr. Hohener was always so nice and supporting to me. She helped me get rid of the bad voices and gave me good medicine. I trust her very much. She is a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Dr. Hohener is reliable and completely trustworthy. My time with her has been profoundly beneficial.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

I feel that I am recovering.

Dr. Hohener is reliable and completely trustworthy. My time with her has been profoundly beneficial.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Loving person helped me with my serious mental illness

Just want to say that Dr. Hohener has really helped me so much. She has been so great with me and my two small children. I am a single mom with two small kids and have been seeing her for a few years. she has found the combination of medications and loving insight that have changed my life. Thank you Dr. Hohener. May you continue to help those women and men like me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Excellent Care...

I have been counseling with Dr. Hohener since 2003 off and on for different issues in my life. She is competent, compassionate and insightful. I have enjoyed our working relationship and appreciate the efforts she has taken to allow me to be my inner guide while providing professional and appropriate feedback. In the past she has encouraged and empowered me to complete counseling with her and most recently when I needed new guidance she was very accommodating with her schedule to restart our sessions. It has been very helpful to have someone who is prepared, understood my history and remembered who I am from the start. I recommend her practice highly. Thank you, Dr. Hohener!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2008

Intelligent, insightful and compassionate psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heidi Hohener is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Nishi Bhopal

    Dr. Nishi Bhopal

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Adam Goldyne

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Igor Weisz

    Dr. Igor Weisz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    33