Dr. Heidi Mckellar MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
No Nonsense, Down to Earth
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKellar does not pull any punches :-) Personally, that's how I prefer it. I didn't have to guess about anything. She was informative and caring. She made time to answer every question I wrote down between appts. and made sure I understood that I could call as well. Breast cancer is scary. Dr. McKellar helped keep everything in perspective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKellar and her staff are some of the most efficient and caring people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Non-Caring attitude
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Our first visit Dr. McKeller had a decent bedside manner but talked more about herself than the patient. My moms radiation has caused severe abdominal pain, so much that my mom said she'd rather have the pain of her ruptured appendix than this pain. She's also has rectal bleeding and numerous SEVERE open, bleeding burns to her private area. When the abdominal pain began to worsen I called to request something stronger for pain and was told she only had a week and a half left of radiation and they wouldn't give her anything else. Several days later I called again and begged so was finally given something. At her last office visit she told Dr. McKeller of her severe pain, open wounds (which no one has ever looked at), GI bleeding and such weakness she only walks from the bed to the couch. She was told by Dr. McKeller, "I TOLD YOU HOW BAD IT WOULD GET AND I GUESS YOU DIDN'T BELIEVE ME. I TOLD YOU THIS WOULD HAPPEN. YOU ONLY HAVE A WEEK LEFT SO GET READY FOR ANOTHER ROUGH WEEK!" No kindness, a cold bedside manner and a non caring attitude. She could have said the same thing in a kind way. It would have been much more reassuring to hear it with a gentle manner.I would NOT recommend her to anyone who is going through this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKellar took excellent care of me! She was always friendly and upbeat. She is straight forward and honest. When I went in for my appointments, I usually was able to walk in without having to wait. I would definately recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Radiation techs
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the radiation techs to be top notch, especially Mike, he's a gem!! Very professional and pleasant, now the lady at the front reception desk could stand a crash course on how to welcome patients and deal with people in a professional manner. She's a bit rough around the edges!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2009
Rotten
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She treated my mom at Standford, and she was in pain the whole time. We never got to see the doctor for long enough. My mom was burned horribly and died a painful death.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heidi Mckellar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.