The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heidi Mckellar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heidi Mckellar?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heidi Mckellar?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

No Nonsense, Down to Earth

Dr. McKellar does not pull any punches :-) Personally, that's how I prefer it. I didn't have to guess about anything. She was informative and caring. She made time to answer every question I wrote down between appts. and made sure I understood that I could call as well. Breast cancer is scary. Dr. McKellar helped keep everything in perspective.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Dr. McKellar and her staff are some of the most efficient and caring people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Non-Caring attitude

Our first visit Dr. McKeller had a decent bedside manner but talked more about herself than the patient. My moms radiation has caused severe abdominal pain, so much that my mom said she'd rather have the pain of her ruptured appendix than this pain. She's also has rectal bleeding and numerous SEVERE open, bleeding burns to her private area. When the abdominal pain began to worsen I called to request something stronger for pain and was told she only had a week and a half left of radiation and they wouldn't give her anything else. Several days later I called again and begged so was finally given something. At her last office visit she told Dr. McKeller of her severe pain, open wounds (which no one has ever looked at), GI bleeding and such weakness she only walks from the bed to the couch. She was told by Dr. McKeller, "I TOLD YOU HOW BAD IT WOULD GET AND I GUESS YOU DIDN'T BELIEVE ME. I TOLD YOU THIS WOULD HAPPEN. YOU ONLY HAVE A WEEK LEFT SO GET READY FOR ANOTHER ROUGH WEEK!" No kindness, a cold bedside manner and a non caring attitude. She could have said the same thing in a kind way. It would have been much more reassuring to hear it with a gentle manner.I would NOT recommend her to anyone who is going through this.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Dr. McKellar took excellent care of me! She was always friendly and upbeat. She is straight forward and honest. When I went in for my appointments, I usually was able to walk in without having to wait. I would definately recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Radiation techs

I found the radiation techs to be top notch, especially Mike, he's a gem!! Very professional and pleasant, now the lady at the front reception desk could stand a crash course on how to welcome patients and deal with people in a professional manner. She's a bit rough around the edges!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2009

Rotten

She treated my mom at Standford, and she was in pain the whole time. We never got to see the doctor for long enough. My mom was burned horribly and died a painful death.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heidi Mckellar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. John Oconnor

    Radiation Oncology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Janice Tomberlin

    Dr. Janice Tomberlin

    Radiation Oncology

    Dallas, TX 0.23 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Barry Wilcox

    Dr. Barry Wilcox

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Radiation Oncology

    Dallas, TX 0.29 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    25