ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heidi Prather Is this you?
  • 29
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heidi Prather?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


43 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

When it’s your health/life…..only the Best is Good Enough.

Dr.Prather's education combined with her experience makes her an incredibly knowledgeable Neuro/Spine physician….When it’s your health your quality of life on the line…..only the Best is Good Enough. Without a doubt Dr. Prather is one of the BEST! Thank You Dr. Prather for keeping me moving forward. PR

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Wonderful physician, easy to talk to, willing to work with me to take care of my back pain, excellent results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Dr Prather seemed to know what the problem was in my hip when several others could not. Great to have a doctor that can figure out what the problem is and a proceedure for correcting it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

This practice is the most unorganized and uncaring group I have ever encountered. I have been a RN for 30 yrs and my daughter is also RN of 10 yrs. She has been in extreme pain for 6 months with diagnosis of pelvic and SI dysfunction. This DO does not adequately treat pain and the office staff is rude. A call from a patient is never returned and they have a medical assistant giving medical advice over the phone. That is a very dangerous practice as this person is not qualified to give any advice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Love Her!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

I just love dr. Prather very caring, compassionate, listens and finds the problem instead of just wanting to write u a script and send u on your way. I had brin surgery 10 yrs ago and it was dr Prather that listened ordered test and sent me to neurologist which dr m. Chicoine did brain surgery then and again I began to talk to dr Prather about symptom she got right on it and I am having brain surgery the second time the 13 th of this month. She gives me trigger point injections to help manage back shoulder and hip pain. I know God has lead me to her and I am so thankful for all her care into life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Attentive, Professional and Empathetic

I had a lingering shoulder pain that at times was worse and at other times was just an annoyance. When I realized it had gone on long enough (over 6 months) and was impacting my life in many ways I made a doctor's appointment. Dr. Prather didn't question why I waited to get medical treatment, instead focusing on getting it fixed now but without taking dramatic measures. I started with the exercises but my relief was not sustainable. I'm not one for needles but ultimately the cortisone shot is what did the trick. I am thankfully Dr. Prather, Physical therapist Lynette Khoo-Summers, and the staff were able to see me so quickly and were very attentive to finding the right solution for my pain and limited mobility in a timely manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Thankful patient

Dr. Prather has literally saved my life. I am 63-years-old and have been her patient for 9 years +. When I initially started treatment with her, I had excruciating nerve pain because of two previous back surgeries. I was not able to sleep, sit or walk with the pain that I was experiencing. Because of her expertise, I am able to live a pretty normal life. I am disabled (nothing she can do about that), but able to function more efficiently and enjoy life again. I am so thankful for Dr. Prather and her amazing abilities. Also, it does take a long time to see her because her patient load is very time consuming for her; but her staff is wonderful and works to get an appointment for patients, as soon as possible. I have always received a return call when I am "in trouble." Also, Dr. Prather has cancelled travel plans on numerous occasions because she had patients that were in need. I have been one of those patients and feel so blessed. I can't understand the negative comments. Maybe these individuals don't understand the healthcare system of today.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2013

Can't Say Enough Great Things!

I honestly can't say enough about Dr. Prather. She is absolutely phenomenal! I'm a very complex case to say the least and have been shuffled around the WashU Ortho/Neurology/Plastics departments. She is the one gem I've encountered. She works incredibly hard to get to the bottom of the problem. She listens to my concerns/questions and is absolutely willing to go the extra mile. Her nurse Kathy is also great to deal with and very prompt at getting in touch. Cannot recommend enough! (and this is coming from someone generally cynical about docs).

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Prather is excellent and reviews to the contrary must have come from individuals who cannot get along with people. She tells you what is wrong and fixes it. I had a lot of back pain and was starting to drag my leg. In three visits I am doing okay. I have a bad back that may need surgery some day but she saved me from the knife and I highly recommend her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Dr. Prather is a wonderful doctor.She is worth waiting for.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

I DID NOT FIND THE STAFF TO BE CARING OR PROFESSIONAL AND THE DOCTOR WAS THE SAME. AS IT TURNED OUT I HAD CANCER AND SHE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT. NOT GOOD. I AM STILL ALIVE , NO THANKS TO HER.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heidi Prather is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Martin Wice

    Dr. Martin Wice

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Eric Shoemaker

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Vaibhav Maheshwari

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    6