The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heidi Root Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heidi Root?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Lucky to have her as our family doctor

Posted on February 19th, 2014

If you are lucky enough to have her as your physician, count your blessings! I've never known a more caring or concerned doctor. The bonus is that she is whip smart and knows what she is doing. If she has a question about diagnosis or treatment, she will take the time to investigate and develop the appropriate treatment plan. One of the best diagnosticians I've ever seen and relentless when it comes to finding the right answers.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2011

Could not ask for a more sincere, caring physician. Takes the time to listen to what you have to say.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!!

Posted on March 1st, 2011

Doctor Root is my PCP and she is in a class by herself-way ahead of anybody else! She cares and you are a person, not a number! I am 61 and suffer from a very painful disease but she always helps me through the flare ups!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2010

I am proud to have her as my Doctor She cares

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2009

Dr. Root is a very nice as a person and talks to you and makes you feel good but, doesnt take your illnesses seriosley, get a second openion. she'll sit on the floor and cry with you, like that's gonna help but then when you come home u ask your self: what exactly did she do for me ?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heidi Root is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conway, NH.