Dr. Heidi Roppelt MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Westhampton Beach, NY

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Worse bedside manner and Inability to listen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor is not thorough. She uses "doctors in training" to do her job, consulting with them behind close doors, rather than with the patient. She forms her opinion, delivers it and does not want to be challenged by the patients health history or other physicians opinions. Interesting way to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
What are horrible bedside manner!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, unprofessional! Has no time to explain and go though the plan. Shame to get so horrible Doctor here to Hamptons!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor needs to go back to school to learn how to talk to people! Horrible bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was extremely knowledgable and compassionate. I have been treated by other rheumatologist and she has been by far the best- difficult to get in to see her, but well worth the wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor knew what she was doing UNTIL my Lupus went out of control. I am on my 3rd kidney transplant and she wanted to put me on meds that caused kidney failure! She REFUSED to speak with my nephrologist. She lets her ego get in the way to practice SAFE medicine. I don't think she is knowlegable enough to treat people with multiple medical issues! I complained to her about my body aches for YEARS. She claimed it was from Lupus. WRONG! I dumped her after she was very nasty to me. I found a new doctor, who in 15 minutes, diagnosed my body aches as Fibromyalgia. He prescrobed the correct medication and have been pain free ever since! Thank God i don't have to deal with this doctor again !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Excellent physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i found this dr to be extremely knowledgeable, and compassionate. I am glad to have chosen her as my physician and would recommend her to anyone with a rheumatologic disorder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
extremely knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this physician is both caring and extremely knowledgeable re the rheuatologic diseases. I would highly recommend her to anyone with an autoimmune disorder
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
This Dr. needs to go back to school and learn to be more compassionate to her patients and coworkers and staff!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with this so called Dr. was a disgrace to Medicine. Not only waiting a bit over an hour for her, she lacked in patience,personality was poor, no room for questions asked, was not knowledgable about some meds I was on. She showed lack of compassion, and was very rude in her facial gestures when you didnt answer back right away. Did not want to listen to what you had to say. Also a staff member came in for a brief moment and she was unprofessional and was not tolerable attitude toward her. Again she asked me several questions, and if the answer was not quick enough, she was not kind in her overall expression. I rate her F-. I have been going to Drs. all my life from Cornell Presbyterian to Columbia and to Stonybrook, and never did I once encounter such a rude unprofessional and the worst bed side manner, poor quality of a Doctor in my life. I will never go back to her again, and will pass the word on for her disgraceful conduct to patients who are seeking help with thier ailment. I should have listened to my first referral, it surly was a waste of time with her. I know her ratings are going to drop and she will no longer be with Stonybrook. Maybe she should go back to school for her bedside manner. Her day will come and it will benefit us all, maybe she will learn to be more compassionate to mankind, she surely needs it! A disgrace of a Doctor practicing medicine!

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Very knowledgable and kind. I would recommend her without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I met this doctor a red flag went up. I figured, I would follow through with my next appointment anyway. My intuition was not wrong. She did not listen to my concerns or even address my other physician who she disagreed with. She was down right nasty to me telling me "I might not always be in remission". Almost like she wanted me to be sick, to put me on unnecessary drugs that I refuse to take (as long as my transplant doctor agreed/which he did). All in all, I would not send my dog to this nasty witch!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heidi Roppelt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westhampton Beach, NY.