The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heidi Roppelt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heidi Roppelt?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heidi Roppelt?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Worse bedside manner and Inability to listen

This doctor is not thorough. She uses "doctors in training" to do her job, consulting with them behind close doors, rather than with the patient. She forms her opinion, delivers it and does not want to be challenged by the patients health history or other physicians opinions. Interesting way to practice medicine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Great experience! considering situation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

What are horrible bedside manner!

Rude, unprofessional! Has no time to explain and go though the plan. Shame to get so horrible Doctor here to Hamptons!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

This doctor needs to go back to school to learn how to talk to people! Horrible bedside manner!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

This doctor was extremely knowledgable and compassionate. I have been treated by other rheumatologist and she has been by far the best- difficult to get in to see her, but well worth the wait

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

This doctor knew what she was doing UNTIL my Lupus went out of control. I am on my 3rd kidney transplant and she wanted to put me on meds that caused kidney failure! She REFUSED to speak with my nephrologist. She lets her ego get in the way to practice SAFE medicine. I don't think she is knowlegable enough to treat people with multiple medical issues! I complained to her about my body aches for YEARS. She claimed it was from Lupus. WRONG! I dumped her after she was very nasty to me. I found a new doctor, who in 15 minutes, diagnosed my body aches as Fibromyalgia. He prescrobed the correct medication and have been pain free ever since! Thank God i don't have to deal with this doctor again !

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Excellent physician

i found this dr to be extremely knowledgeable, and compassionate. I am glad to have chosen her as my physician and would recommend her to anyone with a rheumatologic disorder.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

extremely knowledgeable

this physician is both caring and extremely knowledgeable re the rheuatologic diseases. I would highly recommend her to anyone with an autoimmune disorder

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

This Dr. needs to go back to school and learn to be more compassionate to her patients and coworkers and staff!

My overall experience with this so called Dr. was a disgrace to Medicine. Not only waiting a bit over an hour for her, she lacked in patience,personality was poor, no room for questions asked, was not knowledgable about some meds I was on. She showed lack of compassion, and was very rude in her facial gestures when you didnt answer back right away. Did not want to listen to what you had to say. Also a staff member came in for a brief moment and she was unprofessional and was not tolerable attitude toward her. Again she asked me several questions, and if the answer was not quick enough, she was not kind in her overall expression. I rate her F-. I have been going to Drs. all my life from Cornell Presbyterian to Columbia and to Stonybrook, and never did I once encounter such a rude unprofessional and the worst bed side manner, poor quality of a Doctor in my life. I will never go back to her again, and will pass the word on for her disgraceful conduct to patients who are seeking help with thier ailment. I should have listened to my first referral, it surly was a waste of time with her. I know her ratings are going to drop and she will no longer be with Stonybrook. Maybe she should go back to school for her bedside manner. Her day will come and it will benefit us all, maybe she will learn to be more compassionate to mankind, she surely needs it! A disgrace of a Doctor practicing medicine!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Excellent doctor. Very knowledgable and kind. I would recommend her without reservation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Poor bedside manner

The first time I met this doctor a red flag went up. I figured, I would follow through with my next appointment anyway. My intuition was not wrong. She did not listen to my concerns or even address my other physician who she disagreed with. She was down right nasty to me telling me "I might not always be in remission". Almost like she wanted me to be sick, to put me on unnecessary drugs that I refuse to take (as long as my transplant doctor agreed/which he did). All in all, I would not send my dog to this nasty witch!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heidi Roppelt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westhampton Beach, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Spiegel

    Dr. Steven Spiegel

    Internal Medicine

    Westhampton Beach, NY 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Maureen Crowley

    Internal Medicine

    Westhampton, NY 1.03 mi

    27
  • Dr. Barney Newman

    Internal Medicine

    Westhampton Beach, NY 3.79 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    39